Hi! I'd like to introduce my cats! Here's some cute photos - plus a couple cute videos!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers! I'd like to introduce my pets, Tomi and Kiki! Plus a couple of cute videos for your daily dose of happy-happy feel good.

With all this introduce yourself stuff I thought it would be nice to include our pets. They are special, loving companions and deserving of the spotlight. For some people they cannot function without them and are integral to their daily lives. For me, my kitties are my best pals. So, without further adieu, I'd like to introduce my first cat, Kiki.

Hi, I'm Kiki!

Kiki the Manx

"I like shoes"

Kiki is a Manx cat, about six and a half years old now. If you're not familiar, the Manx are a breed of cat that, because of a spine mutation, typically have a very short tail if any. Tail lengths vary from "normal" length to none at all like Kiki. She is known as a "rumpy". Manx cats typically have longer hind legs, a shorter spine and a round head. Kiki is a simple creature and likes the simple things in life; eating, sleeping, playing and cuddling. That's it. She has a distinctive meow, if you can call it that. More of a scraggly alien-like chortle.

She also has a serious shoe fetish. (vid)

Kiki gettin' busy

When I first got Kiki she was in a cage with her siblings (who both happened to have tails). They seemed oddly quiet and still for kittens and thought something was wrong with them. I was told they had come out of a home that had WAY too many cats and imagined it was traumatic for them being captured. I was intrigued with the Manx cat as my mom had one almost identical. They said she didn't like to be held but when I picked her up she started purring immediately. I knew she was the one!

Kiki the Manx
Here she is as a kitten. Her body grew but her head pretty much stayed the same size. ;-)

The many moods of Kiki...well, there's really only about two. Dumb and sweet.

Kiki the Manx

Kiki the Manx

Kiki the Manx

Kiki the Manx

Kiki the Manx

Kiki the Manx

And this is Kiki and her mortal nemesis, Tomi.

Tomi the Tux

Speaking of which, I now present to you his Royal Highness, Tomi the Tux.

Tomi the Tux
"You may approach me."

Tomi is my first cat I rescued from the humane society in Vancouver, BC. when I lived there (both kitties are from Canada!). At 6 years old, he is your basic domestic short-hair but with the distinct "Tuxedo" markings. He is rather high maintenance (because I have spoiled him) and very intelligent. He gets bored easily so I must find ways to entertain him otherwise he sulks and gets down in the whiskers. He is leash trained and in the evenings we go for a walk which he loves.

Tomi bored

"Tomi go outside!"

Tomi bored

"I'm bored"

Tomi napping

"I prefer 800 thread count"

Here's an adorable photo in his kitten days

Tomi napping

"It's ok, Tomi, I can work around you."

And a few videos of the cute little fuzz butts!

Tomi kitten
Tomi attacking his harness

Tomi & Kiki ear washing
Ear cleaning time

Tomi watching bird video
Tomi watching a bird video

Smooth Move E-Lax
Smooth Move Ex-Lax

And some more adorable photos of my two furry children.

Tomi and Kiki

Tomi and Kiki

Tomi and Kiki

Thank you for looking!

Sort:  

We're delighted to offer the most hospitable welcome we can. @michelegraybeal (p_-)Perfume strives to smell like you.

I'm delighted to be here! "Perfume strives to smell like you?" Wow, I've never heard that one before...I like it!

Welcome to Steemit @michelegraybeal!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
Weenis

It's gratifying to look around and see so many familiar faces. That's a pleasing welcome to what I know is a going to be a great @michelegraybeal ((+_+))You're spontaneous, and I love it!

Love thy neighbor as thyself: Do not to others what thou wouldn't not wish be done to thyself: Forgive injuries. Forgive thy enemy, be reconciled to him, give him assistance, invoke God in his behalf.

Wow, that's heavy! But some sound advice. Thanks!

Excited to have you @michelegraybeal!
Steemit is growing every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69