Laptop Musician

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is my first post on Steemit. I'm planning on writing mostly on Music with a focus on Sound Design.

I have been an electronic music producer since I got my first Personal Computer with the DOS operating system on it.
My software of choice at that time was Impulse Tracker.


Impulse Tracker image from Wikipedia

My musical influence came mostly from fast and hard music and I have a background as a drummer.
Electronic music gave me the freedom to produce what I would like to hear as supposed to drumming in a band where I had little influence on the sound.
I started my own label and began producing vinyls and pursuing live shows.


http://www.anti-narcose.com
Anti Narcose Records, record label started in 2005

Software has grown since then. As I was used to using a tracker the switch to Flstudio (formerly named Fruity Loops) was easy.
I started using Ableton Live as I grew the urge to perform my electronic productions live.
Granular synthesis is one of my preferred ways to generate sounds.
The emphasis of my music is on generated sound and lately more and more melodic elements have entered the picture.
As I'm not classically schooled in music theory I "cheat" by using algorithms to generate harmony for me.
I like to let my computer do the hard work for me and will often rely on recording sessions of live real-time manipulations of customized patches. I then sample the best parts for later use.

Looking forward on being a part of the Steemit community and befriending fellow music enthousiasts.
Stay tuned for more.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit,@metasound. Continue sharing your passion.
saisei2.png

Welcome! there are some musicians around here you may want to meet, like @chicosonico! :)

Following you now!

Thank you, @omwith! Welcome @metasound ! Cool pic Impulse Tracker. Let's talk. Enjoy Steemit.

Cool thanks man! I will check him out!

Welcome to Steem @metasound I have sent you a tip

thank you much appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit, @metasound!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Hello, welcome to Stemeeit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45