Camera in hand, following her heart

I am a photographer that was raised in the heartland of the Midwest in rural Indiana. My love of photography started several decades ago when I took photographs of my flower gardens. What started out as a couple of pictures here and there turned into an obsession for photography. In fact, my friends and family will tell you I always have my camera in hand!

My passion for photography and travel has allowed me to capture the world's beauty with my vision through my lens. I find it gratifying that I am able to share this vision with others. I hope that as you look at my work, you'll be able to see the beauty and wonder of the simple things in life.

I am a photographer that likes to push the envelope. I am always looking for learning opportunities for growth and knowledge. I am currently in the Photography Program at Joliet College to expand my knowledge and abilities.

I am a member of the Plainfield Art League, so you will find my work exhibited and for sale around Plainfield, Illinois. Any of my work displayed in my online website gallery is for purchase and available in several options.

Please feel free to leave any comments on my work, as I always enjoy feedback. I am always striving to better my skills!

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the photographs!

All images are the exclusive property of Melissa A. Lane and are protected under U.S. and International Copyright Laws, all rights reserved. Any reproduction, copying or distribution without written permission is strictly prohibited. Please contact me personally regarding any licensing and/or publishing inquiries.unspecified-21.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @melissalanephoto :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Thank you, most helpful!

Welcome to Steem @melissalanephoto I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit, look forward to seeing some good pictures and stories.

Welcome aboard this amazing community where you'll meet great minds.

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59