Hey! im Maya -- software Development / Surfer / skater / Musician

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians!

I want to introduce myself and tell you guys a little something about me :)
My name is Maya, I am a 13 years old girl with a Balinese mom and an Uruguayan dad.
I live in a beautiful house with an amazing view, there's a rice field right in front of us and you can see Bali's volcano's across the distance. Also it takes only 5 minutes to get to the beach.

18676647_1353978004693390_315718886_o.jpg

other-one.jpg

Right now I am interested in Cryptocurrencies, Software Development such as HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, JQUERY, Python, C#, and SQL databases. I am also currently learning how to write smart contracts in Solidity (creds to @ivanli, loving his videos! )... and now i am interested in this Steemit platform as well :)
At first i didn't really find all this interesting... but then my dad kept talking about it and telling me how cool all of this is so then i gave it a try and now i love it haha.

My hobbies are surfing, skating and sports in general. I also play the guitar and maybe i will post a few videos if you guys are interested on seeing them...

066.JPG

So there you go, I hope you guys enjoy reading about me!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you will have a great time here :D

greetings from the USA. im curious, how did you find out about steemit?

My dad was the one who told me about steemit :) and i found it interesting so i gave it a try

And now you will make more money than your father! don't rub it in when you are making more money per week than him in the next week :) nd you WIll actually start making more money than your parents in just a few weeks if you start realy posting everyday some REALLy cool stuff about web development ideas for steemit like HOW we can get a STREAMING video like Twitch IN a steemit post or ANy sort of javascript game inside a steemit post or any multiplayer interactive thing...like the reddit.com/r/place that let everyone control like one pixel at a time and they collectively made whole images

See how #monero made it in there?? thats cuz people on reddit use anonymous crypto currency Monero to Buy and Sell illegal drugs on the darkweb and theyre proud of it lol

but yeah you WILl start making more money than your dad if you keep posting and just copy the kind of stories you see in my Blog, and @gigafart and @xpency and @tj4real go look how we post! Its very easy! you will have no problem!

just keep posting photos of yourself and the steemit logo printed out or on a smartphoen or tablet screen AND of your local area

KEEP POSTINg about SOFTWARE!! dont stoop!!! give ur ideas!! like THNK HARd aout upgrades and features for steemit! but before u ask for an upgrade LOOK IT UP make sure there isnt soome reasoon that it cant be one, because you will need alot of educatiion on how this thing works, it has alot of pieces, and moving parts, but you can learn it in a few days OR hopefully you can impress us and show us how fast you can learn, as you are a newer and better human and more evolved than us as I am ffrom 1987 and if yo are 13 you were born AFTER 2000 thats crazy, youre from 2003! so u should be more advanced...so show us how fast you can learn and go seek out the #cryptocurrecy sectionof steemit at http:/www.steemit.com/trending/cryptocurrency and go post in this comments! let them know ur 13 and interestd in learning about programming and web dvelopment so u can get some web developer friends like @jesta and @cryptoctopus and of course @dan the creator of the site and u need to get all the whales attention! its nothard! and theres not THAT many young peopl ehere! this isnt youtube! so we need to encourage you to post ALOT like u needto make friends here and realy realy post alot u will make SO much from ur comments like $1 then $2 per comment all day everyday like multple comments every minute so much money its gonna be SO much fun !

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

13 yo but skilled? Awesome!! Welcome to steemit! Enjoy the most!
I love Bali! Going back soon :)

Thank you! have fun in Bali

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! Love Bali! Looking forward to more posts

Lets encourage this young queen...resteem , upvote and follow her as i just did. But come to think of it; angel...how do you have developed such amazing interests in the maintioned areas at this virgin age?

Thank you so much! Its because my Dad is a Software Developer and he pointed me to the Code Academy and HackerRank website... Also, he wouldn't stop talking about Cryptocurrencies lately, so i became interested in this whole thing haha

Welcome to Steem friend. Let's build this community! I left an upvote for you! Would be happy if you follow me for the latest tech news etc.

BTW and if you need help, you can always get back to me!

wow, 13, half Indonesian and half Uruguayan (Awesome and interesting mix) into crypto currencies and software development and surfing and skating, sounds like an interesting person to me! I will send you a follow, wouldn't mind one back!

haha thank you! and i just followed back :)

remember thats a bot lol we all end up having whole conversation with it at first lol it happens to everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48