Ladies and gentlemen, we are floating in space. Maybe.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, I’m Matrioshka.

In all likelihood I’m a seemingly autonomous intelligence inhabiting a simulated universe created within a Matrioshka Brain, much like the one that appears to be enclosing star KIC 8462852 in the constellation of Cygnus. Although of course this star also inhabits the same simulated universe within the same Matrioshka Brain. 

And so do you.

I’d like to believe that all the thoughts and views I express are my own, however I accept the inevitability that I’m simply one of many temporarily suitable receiving addresses for these promiscuous entities. 

I’m currently unemployed, and live with my partner Heidi, who has also decided that she is probably a simulation. We share our house with a feisty cat, who as far as we can tell believes herself to be real.

Sort:  

wellcome

If you were to die three hours from now, what would you regret most?

Welcome to the community!

Ciao! Ciao!

Welcome to Steemit @matrioshka!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77