JOIN ME IN THE FIGHT FOR OUR PLANET, OUR FRIENDS AND OURSELVES

Hey Steemit friends! Just wanted to introduce myself and let you know a little bit about me.
My Partner introduced me to steemit and cryptocurrencies so I'm still figuring it out!
I’m hoping to share with you all my thoughts about how to make this world a better place, My knowledge of animal and plant life, my travel adventures, recipes, spirituality and genuine thoughts on life

IMG_7756.jpg

A little bit about me

My Name is Marina, I’m studying a degree in Biological Science (Animal Conservation and Zoology)
I’m incredibly passionate about animals, the outdoors, Travel and Veganism.
I try to do as much volunteer work as I can at animal shelters and with conservation volunteers Australia doing tree planting and beach clean ups around Victoria, Australia.
I’m hoping to do more volunteer work around the globe and share with you my encounters with exotic animals and all in which I learn along the way

~ Found these friends near Pingvellir National Park in Iceland
IMG_1162.jpg

My dream is to work with animals hands on and make as much of a difference as I can

As Primatologist, ethologist and anthropologist Jane Goodall says:

“The least we can do is speak out for those who cannot speak for themselves”

Picture1.png

Join us and together we can all make a difference not only for the benefit of our planet but also ourselves

As David Attenborough once said;

“What humans do over the next 50 years will determine the fate of all life on the planet.”

3-Attenborough-Gorillas-AFP.jpg

I really hope you find my blogs interesting and inspirational

Lots of love, Marina

check out my Previous blogs' https://steemit.com/travel/@marinated/my-conservation-project-in-costa-rica

Jane Goodall Photo via an article by Kate Bollard entitled ~ Inspiring Women

David Attenborough photo via an article via Independent Uk entitled: "Gorillas nearly missed: BBC producers didn't want to broadcast Sir David Attenborough's famed Rwandan encounter"

Sort:  

Well-written post! Always good to see an animal lover👍.
I'm a Steemit noob myself. Wanna come and check out my stories?
Good luck with your posts!

Welcome to Steem @marinated I have sent you a tip

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Hello @marinated and welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!

@nunojesus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71