Here I am to join in the fun

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I was recently told by @lovejoy that steemit was about to take over the world. That sounded right up my alley. So here I am to join in the fun.

My name is Mark. As you can see, I was a somewhat unconventional kid.

The last couple of decades have not made me less eccentric. I've lived in all sorts of places and in all sorts of ways. These days, I paint pictures and write for a living. My hobbies include gardening and DIY everything. My latest project involves manufacturing nanomaterials - carbon nanotubes and graphene, mostly - and I hope to be printing batteries and solar panels on a modified inkjet printer by the year's end.

My latest book is called Fixing Broken Robots. It is about the relationship between people and technology. Here is the book's main page on my personal art blog. I also work for Public Education and Empowerment Resource Service (PEERS), a 501(c)3 nonprofit, editing news for the informative and inspiring website WantToKnow.info.

I look forward to participating in this online community and seeing what comes of it. To punctuate this brief intro, here is an embarrassingly bad selfie taken in my parlor. I wrote steemit and the date backwards on a white board and took the picture in a mirror.

Sort:  

wellcome

hello @mada welcome to steemit. i think you are facing problem with posting pictures.

Thanks! The problem has been corrected. I'm still getting used to stuff

Welcome! So glad you are here. :) Everyone! @mada is my friend with lots of amazing things to share. He is one of the most multi-talented people I know and I hope you will give him a warm welcome. Cheers!

Exciting to have ya!

Ciao! Ciao!

Greetings!

To be fond of learning is near to wisdom; to practice with vigor is near to benevolence; and to be conscious of shame is near to fortitude. He who knows these three things

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.0 and reading ease of 67%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Welcome to Steemit @mada!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Where would you like to live?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46