LUKA KORBA!: MORDIB - DESIRED FREEDOM/DESIRED ETERNITY

LOGO.jpg

Joining SteemIt a couple of days ago was the best decision I have ever made in my life. Before this, for days upon days, I was scanning the internet for places that would allow me to express myself, find a community of loving and joyous people, and earn a bit of money on top of that. If you are wondering who I am, my name is Luka. I am 17 and as most of you probably already know from looking at my profile, I write poetry, a lot of poetry. Personally, I see myself as a creative person and I see poetry as a great platform, a great way for me to express myself. There are many ways in which one can express oneself; through poetry, story writing, singing, playing musical instruments or playing sports. But these are just some of the most common ways. In reality, one expresses oneself all the times in the way one dresses, acts, walks, talks and simply does everyday things.

IMG_5982.jpg

Ever since I was a child I always had that thirst for expressing my thoughts, my emotions and my feelings. I played sports, football to be exact, as a kid up until I was 14. My childhood dream was to be a footballer and play for my favorite football club. But as I grew older and football became more competitive and less fun, I quit. I also drew a lot as a child and once even had dreams of going to Art College and becoming an artist. But then I soon realized that that wasn’t for me so I stopped. Then in 2014 I discovered my passion for poetry. I was never that person who liked poetry in school, mainly because most of the time I couldn’t really relate to the poems we studied, but when it came to writing it myself, I fell in love with the idea of creating something which can make a person feel a certain way, make a person think about something in particular, and just with the idea of being able to put my own thoughts down on paper.

I feel like there aren’t a lot of people who actually listen to you when you talk about your emotions and about topics which are considered ‘deep’. Most conversations people have these days are very shallow, and most are pretty pointless in my eyes. People are simply scared to dive deep. But I’m not. Sadly, no one really wants to listen to me pour my heart out on a regular basis, except for my poetry book. But that’s enough. All I need is my notebook and my pen.

IMG_5967.jpg

I feel really misunderstood. I feel like no one really understands me. I don’t even understand me. The only way in which one can come close to comprehending me and my views is by reading my poetry

My plan for this platform is to share as much of the poetry I have accumulated in the past few years with all of you, and, of course, to keep creating and hopefully inspiring!

With love, Luka!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lukakorba I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much!!!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you so much!!!

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome here @Lukakorba !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @lukakorba!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83