¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Who the HELL am I? What the HELL am I doing here? What the HELL did I get myself into? Can Someone Help ME PLEASE.

20170618_110134_1497809216294.jpg

My name is Gereme. I'm a Husband, Father of one (that I know of), Son, Brother, and Friend to many. My whole goal in life, at this point, is to create financial freedom for my family and I. I was first interested in affiliate marketing, which isn't doing anything for me yet, and found out about Crypto Currency about 2 weeks ago.

I'm still learning, still a Noob. What I'm really trying to understand is the functionality of the each coin. My life for the last couple weeks has been filled with YouTube videos, trying to understand Crypto Currency, because I am very GREEN.

I was introduced to this Market by accident. While attempting to do my affiliate marketing (and I'm not against anyone in affiliate marketing I'm still apart of this as well) I started seeing people post money and Lambos on Instagram, and they were promoting the Forex market. Hmmm, trading currencies huh. However as I researched a little more, found that this market was a little more complicated for me. I really didn't care about EUR and YIN and it sounds strange because Crypto Currency is similar, but I like that each coin has a functionality and is actually trying to do something to change the world.

I seen one Video on Bitcoin, someone walked up to a Bitcoin machine, scanned their phone, and received a bunch of money, but I kind of ignored it. Went back to the Forex trading and when I realized that it wasn't what I wanted to do I remembered Bitcoin. So I looked it up and Bingo, fireworks went off and it was like I was looking into the future. I've been binge watching videos ever since.

When I first learned about Crypto Currency I had that get-rich-quick mind set, but I learned you have to be able to ride the waves and I understood this is a long term investment. I am truly excited to learn more and get my feet wet more, and invest in some Currency. I believe that this market is the wave of the future and I'm so happy to be apart of the ride.

When I first heard about Steemit it was listening to @jerrybanfield rant about it for about an hour on YouTube and he got me super excited so I had to get on Steemit. I love this community I look forward to connecting with you all, and of course picking some of your brains about this market.

Thanks For Reading
Gereme

Sort:  

"Father of one (that I know of)" that made me smile welcome to Steemit! Thank you for joining and mentioning that seeing my video motivated you to join us here!

Wow Jerry. Thanks for taking the time to read my post. I enjoy all that you do bro. Keep up the good work. I see all the hateful comments you get on YouTube, just know that you are helping a lot of us Crypto Babies out Bro. Take care, and Happy 4th.

Hello there, you have a wonderful family and a great story.. but no offense to you I saw that you dumped Forex? Is that a good move? I mean yes not everything suits everyone but ahem.. Forex is one of the best ways to financial freedom.. I mean its not easy, so is success.. its not easy, nothing that lasts and is good comes with ease.. But yeah lols.. enjoy your stay :)

Hey Amy. I have nothing against Forex. I have nothing against anyone in Forex trading. I just found Crypto Currency to be a little more interesting. I love that every coin has a story behind it and each one has a different function. I know Forex trading is very profitable, for me it's not just about making money. It's about enjoying what I'm doing in the process. If your in the Forex and you in enjoy it, that's great. Success may not always be easy, but it can be fun if you enjoy what your doing right? Have a happy 4th.

For me it's not about making money as well. But we need money to enjoy life right? lol..
Yeah I'm a crypto entusiast and I enjoy every crypto currency out there... They're all unique in they're own way. and they make me happy
Read my blog about my thought on crypto if you have the time :)
https://steemit.com/life/@amy123/cryptocurrency-feels-like-heaven

Welcome to steemit !! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)) Make sure you verify yourself by uploading a selfie with todays date and steemit written on it! :) I provide loads of lessons for beginners on steemit and delicious food, hehe :) Alla x

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Thanks @fatkid. Lol that felt a little disrespectful of me. Anyway thanks for your support. thumbs up emoji.

Welcome to Steemit @livewise!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem friend. Let's build this community! I left an upvote for you! Would be happy if you follow me for the latest tech news etc.

BTW and if you need help, you can always get back to me!

Thanks for the support. Hope to connect soon

Welcome @livewise :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Look forward to connecting with you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71