Hi! I am Ivory, a lover of travel, writing, photography and NEW TO STEEMIT. YAY!!!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20170830_103314.jpg

I am Ivory! Traveler, blogger, story-teller, youtuber, photographer... lets just say I don't like to box myself in to any one thing. I love many things and live my life exploring them. I am excited to start my journey here on Steemit, the idea is sooo awesome! I hope to meet many of you and be apart of the community here.

20171016_090728.jpg

Let me tell you a little more about myself, I travel part-time exploring the world and recent places like France, the Caribbean, Portugal, Italy, Roatan Honduras, Hawaii and..... I will hop on a plane anywhere for an adventure!!I am not a full-time traveler with a backpack in hand and I call Oakland California my home base for now. I spend my time there working to pay the bills, growing my business and saving for my next adventure.

My absolute most amazing thing I love to do on vacation is snorkel. Life underwater is incredible and it is like entering a whole new world!

I also started my first Dtube video this weekend where I would like to share the world with you, give you some travel inspiration and for when you travel, give you tips and guides for numerous destinations. You can find my DTUBE here.

20170530_163750.jpg

How did I find out about Steemit? It is sooo random. I met a guy at Starbucks in San Francisco who was researching for Crytocurrency which I understood very little about. He started teaching me about it - the bare basics! Then somehow he showed me Steemit. And it was exactly what I had been looking for! He was my little crypto angel.... So here I am... a new Steemit Steemer (is that correct? lol)

Looking forward to meeting many of you here. Please introduce yourself below and I wonder, how did you find Steemit?

You can also find me on Youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkAVjiwQyqPGHXW6YVJQugw?view_as=subscriber

Sort:  

Nice pics, Travel is my favorite to read ,, All ways some where I want to go ..jkenny

Thank you. Yes... travel is endless as the world has so many wonderful places to visit. I love reading about travel too. Thanks for reading my intro and commenting.

Welcome aboard, look forward to more snorkel pics!

thank you for the welcome! I would love to share more snorkel pics. Maybe that will be my next post :)

Following and will be looking forward to them!

Welcome!
I love your name. I like to travel also whenever I can.

Keep sharing your adventures. 😊

Thank you! And I also love your name, too cute! I am guessing you also post about travels, I will have to check it out.

Awesome introduction Ivory! welcome and looking forward to seeing more :)

thank you laurajane! I appreciate the welcome.

Welcome to steemit!!! ñ_ñ

thank you for the warm welcome too!

Welcome on Steemit! Come and join my initiative Upvote Myself no More, #1, #2, #3, #4.

thank you! I will check out.

Welcome to Steemit Ivory !

thank you for the welcome. I am feelin the love from Steemit for sure :)

thanks a lot for sharing that... I left you some comments on your post about it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58