For Better Steemit: I Already Feel like Don Chisciotte (#2)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

don_chisciotte1.png

When I start a campaign For the better Steemit, my intentions was to make it more friendly to the people from the Good side, but after initial experience I already fill like fool. Better like @pawsdog said in his comment to my blog Upvote Myself no More, noble fool.
@briggsy also taught me a lesson that we have to be efficient we have to grow ourselves to help other and we have not to draw a line between good and bad. I must admit that this was two very good comments whit strong arguments, but not let me feel other then feel like Don Chisciotte, a nobel fool.

Let me elaborate my feelings a little more. When I start to be involved in Steem and Steemit thing I collect information about a platform and its goal. When I read and view videos about Dan Larimer i notice two thing. Dan is incredibly smart guy and his three creations BitShares Steem and EOS are the Holy Trinity of blockchain technology I admire his talent ability and smartness. But on the other hand , when I look at him, I can't rid of a feeling that his intentions are not only create but also efficiently take advantage his inventions. His character remind me on Edison. Ned Scott is a person who is extremely smart and want to use Steem as efficiently as possible to gain good and wealthy position.

don_chisciotte2.png

Steem attract mostly people with similar characters as his creators and rules for Steem was set according to their view on life and world. From that point on effectiveness and profits drive this platform despite its declaration of improving social connections on internet. From this point of view Steem and Steemit does not improve Facebook even for a bit.
Steemit also create a group of individuals, exactly like Facebook, profiting for themselves and show almost no empathy for the majority of other people here on platform. The only difference with Facebook is that majority can profit something and is busy jealously grabbing crumbs falling from the rich people decorated table.

But as dummy and noble Don Chisciotte of Steemit world, I think that anyway, I have an ace in my sleeve. This ace is blockchains direct democratic ability to communicate with each other. I wrote about this Andreas Antonopolus idea in my blog Blockchain bring us opportunity to build better society. So here on Steemit flat peer to peer structures and societies can be build, where trust and decision making it decentralized and such communities can be scaled without losing effectiveness of relationships in them.

So people from the Good side there is a hope for us to prosper here on Steemit.
What is your opinion?
Previous blogs #1, next post #3

And as always, remember. All the money of this world is worthless if we lose each other!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33