So... Steemit told me I gotta introduce myself...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello people of the Steemit community!

My name is Filipp Bavelský (ignore that thing above Y letter - it just adds accentuation there), I am russian guy, who was born in Kirgizistan, lives in Czech Republic and studies in Germany (Yes, it's a lil bit complicated). Ordinary C-student that got himself involved in cryptocurrencies year ago. To date miner, trader, talks about crypto too much.

whativebeenwaitingfor.jpg

"Shame on me that I got my hands on Steemit so late - it's an awesome platform, I love it's concept!"


Disclaimer: I don't have any kind of a breathtaking/heartbreaking story prepared for you guys - I'll just continue to talk about what I do and I'll try not to sound very boring while doing it...

I was pretty lucky to grow up in Czech Republic because even though it's not most influential or technologically advanced country it's support of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies is pretty outstanding. So sooner or later I would hear about crypto and get involved anyway. The first time when I got in touch with crypto was on Hackers Congress in Paralelní Polis last year in October. That day I understood I had honor to get to know the technology that is going to change our world some day. Since then I started digging and doing my own research on blockchain and cryptocurrencies. Few weeks later all of money that I possesed were already invested in Bitcoin. Everyday I was discovering understanding and learnining something new. Since I'have udnerstood some fundamental basics I started to search for ways to earn in cryptocurrencies and that's when I got myslef into mining.

1.jpg

"Paralelní Polis is an Institute of Cryptoanarchy, Hackerspace, Bitcoin/Litecoin-only Coffee Shop in Prague - place where I learned a lot about crypto and met many interesting people."

It started out pretty humble - I borrowed an old Hashcoin's Apollo V3 miner from a good family friend who happens to be a great bitcoin enthusiast and early adopter (you know the kind of person that invested 5000$ in Bitcoin back in his days and now has 0 worries about money). Me and my friend David lived in a boarding house in small german town called Pirna back then. The electricity was for free so we did not hesitate to try to set up the miner in loft - under the roof of our boarding house. It was fun -we have learned many new things, but we did not earn anything - knowledge only (2016 was pretty late for Bitcoin mining anyway) So after a month of "secret loft bitcoin mining" we mined 10$ worth of Bitcoin and it felt wonderful...

"That's where it started all!"

Later on I realized - I am just a poor student who has no money to assemble expensive mining rigs by himself, so I started to look for people that would like to invest in "my know-how" and start ot mine with me. Luckily I found a guy called Alexander who agreed to put some of his money into a rig. That was my chance that I could not afford to lose. For the first time I understood that someone is actually giving me money and has trust in my knowledge (kinda big responsability, lol). After a week of intense work I finally got the 6x rx470 rig up and running. And again - it felt amazing.

I was starting to get so pationate about mining I met up with my old friend David and we decided to create a "company" called "Hash Courier". Well, it's not like a real company (with papers and stuff) - basically it's just a name under which we work as a team, that essembles mining rigs for investors, that have money, but no knowledge on how to set up miners. We are not making any contracts - all deals are trust-based: we set up a rig and get 20% of it's hashing power. By doing so we are kept motivated to help our client, in case when something does not work properly, because that's where we get our money from. Funny thing is - the majority of our investors are our friends or people that we personaly know (one of them is my mom, lol).
HASH_COURIER.jpg

"To date we have 5 mining rigs up and running on Linux and two more are coming next week!"

So basically what I am trying to accomplish right now in my life is to try out many different types of cryptocurrency business and find something that suits me the best or something that I would be most passionate about. Right now I am into investing, trading and mining simultaniously and I have never had so much fun working before. it's a great experience in a very brave new field that is probably gonna find it's place in the world in next few decades.

"We just got our first big deal."


"Early stages of setting everything up."

To conclude the whole #introduceyourself thing I would like to share my mission here on Steemit with you guys: I would love to bring you guys fresh content in form of blogs about cryptoworld - especially mining, trading and also some stuff from my personal life and experience. I might not be a splendid writer, but still I will try to entertain and inform you! I hope you enjoyed my #introduceyourself post! Stay tuned and have a nice day!

IMG_20170714_155906.jpg

ps.: and yea - here is my photo with the date when I joined Steemit community (cannot forget about traditions!)


-lifipp a.k.a Hash Courier

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lifipp I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Let me welcome you to this community @Lifipp . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you Lifipp ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

Thanks a lot :)

Hello Lifipp
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

Welcome Lifipp to Steemit!! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

A am trying to follow every account on steemit!! :) I don't know how long its gonna take.. But am not giving up! I personally think its a very cool and unique experiment. Am currently following 13500+- people but this needs to go way up! If you like this experiment feel fre to follow me. Let me hear your thoughts about my project and have wonderful day :)

Wow @jones420 cool idea :D

Welcome to Steemit, @lifipp!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Lifipp,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @mitchiesfoodrace, he boosted his post value to $16.28 , which was $12.2 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $4.9 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Lifipp !

Welcome to Steemit @lifipp!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72