My second day on Steemit

Well, this is a lot harder to navigate than Facebook.

Can someone tell me how to upload my profile and background photo? I did it but it doesn't show.

Also, I tried to log into the chat feature, but it doesn't recognise either my user name or password.

Hmmm

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @laurence.bacchus I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the club! hopefully we can share information.

I have a recent post that you might read to add your insight, thank you, it's nice to be able to comment on your post. Have a nice day.

I want to share my latest post with you, it's about my success to join distemem for one month, you can see it here!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ponpase/thanks-you-very-much-for-curators-and-my-followers-201793t174311531z

Nice to meet you, @laurence.bacchus! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome, Lawrence! Hang in there... I presume you found the "settings" on your blog page and the place to insert URL? Let me commiserate since I cannot enlighten... I had an avatar picture a few days ago. It is gone now. I do not know how or why... but I am NOT tech savvy. That said, I have hung in here for a month, I just keep posting, commenting, sharing... I am learning my way around. The chat room - I dunno. I went in and asked a question in the comment field before me, sort of got chewed out for asking it in the wrong room so I just won't be going in there. It is not newbie friendly IMO. However, I am seeing LOTS of chats in discord that are steemit connected, I am trying to learn my way around the PALNet discord chat (peace, abundance, liberty.) They are part of the minnowsupportproject, and I think you may find them helpful.
Following you, upvoted you, and I look forward to your posts. I see you are a vaccine activist. I have 2 autistic step-grandsons... THANK YOU.

Congratulations @laurence.bacchus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey Laurence, welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

G'day @laurence.bacchus! Welcome to the platform :]

Congratulations @laurence.bacchus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yoyoyo! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. This post was nice so I upvoted it and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99