Kerrey: An introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians. Before this I had completely sworn off social media, and I'm still not even sure about this to be honest. My smartest friends introduced me to it so it must have some semblance of legitimacy. I quit social media because it scares me how much surveillance is done on everyday citizens. It seems unnatural to me how much advertising is tailored to each person based on the things they post or research. I was drawn to Steemit because it feels like Reddit, and I have a feeling that I will be able to post about the things I'm passionate about without fear. I see that the community here is more intelligent and open for discussion than any social media platform I have seen. I'm really excited to meet like-minded individuals who are "woke" and ready to discuss said "wokeness".

IMG_0773.JPGimage.pngA little about myself: My name is Kerrey, I'm 24, and I have a bachelors in Psychology. I have an eclectic range of interests so I'll just make a list:
Psychology
Long boarding (I own a LandYacht, hence the username LandYachtzgirl)IMG_0275.JPG
Gardening IMG_0873.JPG
Becoming self sustainable
Music festivals and raves
Plus size rave fashionIMG_0774.JPG
Ghosts
TattoosIMG_0292.JPG
Psychedelics/trip reports
Marijuana and it's many wonderful uses
Tarot Cards and the occult
Weight loss IMG_0330.JPG
History (real history not written by the winners)
Art
Gaming (my gamer tag is the same as my username)
Conspiracy truthies (the term conspiracy theory was created on purpose to make us look like nut-jobs)
If any of this interests you, follow me so we can be friends! I'm going to end this post with a chalk pastel drawing I did of an alien smoking a joint, because who wouldn't want to see that?
IMG_0886.JPGimage.png

Sort:  

Welcome @landyachtzgirl to Steemit:) I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @landyachtzgirl!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome, I've just joined too. Sounds like you heading in the right direction keep it up :)

Welcome to Steemit. Great to have you join the community. Love the Board...

Thank you so much!! I followed you, do you board too?

I was bettter on roller blades than I was on a board. I had many cuts and scrapes just like yours from flying across the sky and not landing just right. ;)

Haha yeah it was a pretty gnarly fall. A giant rock got lodged in my wheel and murdered me

Welcome to steemit, I promise you this is so much better than Facebook, maybe give me a follow @longfield98

Welcome to Steemit! I just joined it too and I also have high hopes for it! :)

Welcome to steemit !!
Followed. Follow me back 😘

You didn't actually follow me though, you just said you did lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69