Hi! About My Obsessions and What to Expect From My Blog

Malini Headshot.jpgHello! This is my very first post on Steemit. Wow, I'm officially one of the cool crypto-kids!

This is me in a nutshell:

  1. I love to travel. Some of my favorite places that I've been include Thailand, Hong Kong, India, Germany, and France. Highest on my list is a trip to New Zealand and Australia.

  2. Even more than travel, I love to travel hack! What's better than an awesome trip? A (almost) FREE trip! I've been slowly learning the art of the travel hacking through mile and points redemptions and I just completed my most epic travel hack yet - 8 days in Ireland, with my family of 3, that included free flights, free rental car, and free accommodations, all courtesy of points and miles.

  3. I also love food! Cooking it, eating it, and playing around with recipes. I love to recreate food I've tasted all over the world, so my recipes are pretty varied. Looking for an easy Thai style Mango with Sticky rice? How about a spicy Chicken Tikka Masala? Or maybe a French quiche or croissant? I'm your girl.

  4. I'm also kind of a productivity geek. I love reading and learning about self improvement, especially as it relates to entrepreneurship and leadership. I'm pretty much obsessed with Tim Ferriss, Seth Godin, Simon Sinek, Chris Guillebeau and Leo Babauta. Those are my heroes.

You can expect me to blog about one of my three favorite topics - food/recipes, travel hacks, and productivity hacks in general. If that sounds like your kind of thing, I'd love for you to follow me.

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lakesandlattes I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for the warm welcome!

nice to see you on steemit ☺ you are very welcome ☺

Hey! Welcome! I am pretty sure you will be a good recruiter to Steemit. Learn the Good Way and this will be magical to you. Hack if you wish into the #teamnewzealand to check some activity around #steemwars and #newzealand. You used the word hack quite a few times... are you a Hacker? =)

Awesome! Thanks for the helpful info. And I love hacks - but only of the money/time saving nature ;)

Beware of bots on Steemit... they are everywhere! And they never answer you back =)

Welcome to steemit lakes:) nice picture. Good luck

Congratulations @lakesandlattes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome here Lakesandlattes!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Too helpful for me

Welcome to Steemit @lakesandlattes!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42