An Introduction...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi!
Allow me to introduce myself, I'm "Korg" and those that know me know how I got that nickname. Been going by it for almost 30 years now. Needless to say, it originated in the Star Trek Fan community and it spread to other areas of my life, like video gaming and web postings and now, I am using it as a user name for blogging here on Steemit.com.

Some minor info about me, I'm a USAF Veteran, I have an awesome daughter who just graduated high school and will be starting college in the fall of 2017, I'm married, I have two Keeshonds, Odin and Buddy:

I have worked in the software industry for over 40 years, and I like modding video games., and I enjoy cooking. I also drive for Uber part time to make some extra cash. Driving for Uber will also provide lots of material for future posts and stories about some of my more memorable riders, both good and bad.

Except for my time in the USAF (4 years in central Louisiana), I have lived in the Tampa Bay area for all of my life. Yes, I am that rare species, an actual native Floridian. I love living here. I have visited or lived for a month or two in other areas (Midlands in the UK for 3 months back in 1991), I always come back here. Why? because I like being able to say. "Just another shitty day in paradise."

Paradise? Well, here are some examples of what I mean...
My pool in my back yard:

And another, sunset on Clearwater Beach:

Well, that's all for now. Stay turned for some funny stories.

Korg sends

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Nice to meet you! Now I follow you! =)

Hey, Korg! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Welcome. I m new too. looking forward to your next post :)

Cute dogs and great pics korg! Good luck on Steemit! I'll look for you!

Hello, Korg! Welcome to Steemit! Have a nice time here. Those are really cute dogs :)

Hello @korg I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @korg!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36