Introducing...

Greetings and salutations to fellow investors, bloggers, and advent readers alike. If you happen to be all three, then steem seems like an amazing venue to network and inspire people globally far better then FaceBook in my humble opinion. My name is Mitchell, and I am from Moreno Valley, California. I love reading and finding new methods to learn and apply to my daily life. I am a bit of a financial hoarder, as living in Cali will do that to you, but I do love investing and truly finding the power of the dollar (while it lasts). Building cushions for myself and constantly trying to improve every level of my life is tiresome, but I know the feeling is acknowledged personally on an individual level.

Everyone loves a good success story. Unfortunately, I am not here to deliver that to you (yet), but
I believe that is the spark of motivation that gets everyone up in the morning. Knowing no time is to be wasted at a chance of achieving greatness. Now financially I guess a good success story would encompass something along the lines of catching a deal only a sizable few know about and acting on it before it blows up giving you a nice return in profit. I agree with that, but I think patience is the most vital ingredient in anything let alone investing. I am a millennial, I work a part time hourly job, I split bills with my Uncle with him from money I saved from the reserves, but stability and my own foundation is what I crave.

I always wondered what was the first thing the average investor purchased after a successful flip. I guess depending on the size of the flip, but let’s suggest 10-30k. A property comes to mind. I place to live and make money off of simultaneously, will be a new level of responsibility and discipline. I find myself daydreaming at work about better investments, and also trying to reconstruct my life. Just yesterday my phone alerted me XRP had dropped to about a quarter, which may not seem like a big deal, but I had been previously doing figures in my head to buy as many as $100 would allow and I was elated to find out I could get more so I ran to the bathroom and secretly bought some from my account. It was weird, but I had a sense of satisfaction.

I thoroughly enjoy reading stories from everyone, especially those who had nothing. I live for people to create their own blueprint and share with others. I believe we are entering an era, finally, where ignorance will be obsolete or at least recognized and progressed from. I learn from everyones trials and errors, so I hope happy investing and a fruitful and bountiful future. 20170628_164201.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @knottyiiinvestor I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @knottyiiinvestor!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome Mitchell!

Hey @knottyiiinvestor, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have just posted a guide on the MinnowSupportProject that could prove very useful for you - it helps beginners gain influence on Steemit with the help of experienced Steemers. Check it out if you'd like, and see you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Welcome to steemit dear friend @knottyiiinvestor, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, you'll do great here with your blogging power.

Welcome to the Steemit party!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66057.55
ETH 2576.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65