Hello Steemians - Here's For A Proper Introduction !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemian, I'm Laila, I joined steemit after discovering it from a friend of mine, yesterday I did a short and messy introduction and I thought It would be better if I do it properly.

I'm from, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, I love movies, music and arts in general, I'm also a fitness and healthy lifestyle enthusiast, in the past I blogged about fruitarianism, vegetarianism and tons of other types of diets, health and food are not my only obsessions, I'm an aspiring film producer and I also know that I have a little entrepreneur inside of me since I love how it feels when you sell stuff to people lol, I used to sell handmade socks on Etsy with the help of my mother .

I have a lot of stuff going on and it always seems that I don't have the time to do everything since we travel a lot ( me and my family).

I spent this whole week trying to understand cryptocurrencies and I'm overwhelmed right now, how come the majority of people don't know about this, I also started to buy some coins including dogecoins lol , my friend told me that it's a good time to buy, so I did :)

I'm excited about this platform, the engagement here is amazing, and so far I love this place, I'll be writing about my trips since I'm away from Canada, it's been 2 full years and maybe I will be away for more than that, so it will be awesome to take you guys with me.

Love you guys, thank you for reading !

Please leave an Upvote, because why not, right ? :)

Sort:  

Hello welcome to Steemit!

Hi pilot, thank you :)

Hey welcome I also joined about 2 weeks ago! Here are some additional useful things I found:

  1. After a week you can follow your stats here!
  2. For great tips I suggest checking out @allasyummyfood!
  3. To understand how Steemit works watch this video.

I look forward to reading your stories! :)

Thank you for sharing with me, much love :)

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some friends, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

Hi, thank you so much !

Hi Laila!

Great to have you here on steemit. I know what you mean about feeling overwhelmed when learning about it all. I kind of feel the same way about steemit at the moment, because there are a lot of nuances to this platform that are helpful to know in order to succeed.

Just wanna encourage you to keep learning a little bit each day, and with each passing week, month, and years you'll find yourself becoming an expert in no time.

Its CRAZY that more people don't know about the crypto world, and to me that just goes to show how much more growth it has before it goes mainstream. We are all getting in at the beginning, and its going to be an amazingly wild ride up!

Upvoted and followed!

Looking forward to your posts.

Thank you kccrypto, i was also surprised that a lot of women are into these technologies, even if things are different and compicated women are trading and buying all the coins

Definitely!

If you are looking for a great source on the latest cryptocurrency news, follow my man @crypt0.

When you first start listening to his videos, it might go over your head at first (at least it did for me), but he does a great job of consistently bringing the most up-to-date information for investment opportunities among other things.

Have a good night!

Thank you, i will check him out, night :)

Just as a fun fact, Steemit has by far the highest percentage of female users of all the blockchain technologies. As far as I know :p

Yes i see, there're a lot of girls here on steemit, thanks for reading !

You so sweet @kingvelt
Love your cutie smile...and welcome to steemit!
Feel free to visit my blog and read about a short story i posted days ago on family versus office...quite an interesting read...
welcome and be assured, together we heading to the top!

Thank you nice to meet you :)

welcome
hoping to also read your comment from my blog...

Hi again Laila! I'm going to have to make a proper introduction with a picture and everything as well because mine was also very sloppy, lol. Btw that picture with your brother was a good one, you guys looked alike and cute.

Thank you, i'm happy i have the cutest brother, i think adding pictures and videos to the posts is a great idea, it's always better than text only.

You guys look identical! He is like a mini male version of you :) And yes you are right, it's much better than simple text.

:)

Thank you @thedgt

Hey Laila, welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy it and learn a lot. I share a lot of content for cryptocurrencies, entrepreneurship and mostly business and investment in general check my blog if you can.

best wishes.

Upvoted! =)

Hey thank you, sure i will

Welcome to steemit happy to see you here! Found you in Discord :) This platform is definitely amazing and Im sure you will rock it! Followed you!

Thank you for the nice words, i was on discord yes :) nice to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59