Crochet and cats from the west coast of Scotland

Hi steemers!

Ive been encouraged to check out this platform by my ever so passionate better half Alex (@alioops), so here i am - brand new :)

Im a 31 year old crochet addict, as you can see from my motley crew, and stay in beautiful Argyll, Scotland with the aforementioned bf and my two gorgeous fur-babies.

Im a biologist working in the aquaculture industry, so get to travel alot to some of the most remote, but stunning places around Scotland - wouldnt change it for the world!

IMG_20170131_184646.jpg

Alex has been introducing me to alternative media, so im hoping that joining you friendly bunch will allow more freedom for controversial and open-minded discussion about the important issues facing our planey right now..... As well as throwing in a bit of crochet love now again.

Look forward to getting stuck in and chatting to all of you :)

Sort:  

Hello ! Welcome to steemit - the unique platform where you earn money while blogging. Feel free to ask me anything here! I will
be glad if I can help you! I wish you much luck with your articles. Write what you are interested in it, not what is trendy!
Starting here definitely isnt easy, but you simply dont have to give up and you will be at the top! Cheers!

Thanks for the welcome duhov :)

Welcome to Steemit! I am happy to find a new crochet lover like myself here. I watch out for new craft fellows to connect with. I wish you all best here. By the way, the deep sea fish (I dont know the English name for it) is the best :D I have never seen somebody crocheting this kind of animal. Will you make a post with the pattern? I follow you.

Hey thanks for the follow! Im also watching all the time for fellow crotchers so glad to meet you :) the deep sea fish is an angler or monk fish (like the scary dude in finding nemo!). He was super fun to work up and because i done him in chunky wool he would be big enough to wear as a slipper! Maybe the next project :) the pattern is from a marine animal book, so will hunt out the author/book name and im sure it is on pinterest - will find a link for ya :)

Thanks so much! Would be a funny and different toy for my nephew instead of the typical dog or cat ;)

http://www.crochetconcupiscence.com/2016/05/crocheted-sea-creatures-book-review/

The above is a link to the book reviewed. They sometimes post the patterns on pinterest or in crochet mags. Hope it helps :)

Thank you so much!!!

Thank God you made it. Your welcome. Just give in your best.

Thanks hynet, appreciate the welcome

Wishing you all the best.

Hello @kimbolo86 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks for the follow :) i will check out your blog too!

Awesome into and welcome to steemit :) cool octopus lol

Thanks waynevan! Def got a preference for the marine animals and that octo is my pride and joy :)

Welcome to Steem @kimbolo86 I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit sweetheart. I can see you're already having fun. Xx

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks for the welcome :)

I think alex is on to something! I just joined as well! Gave you a follow!

Aye he is a smart cookie ;) thanks for the follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67676.49
ETH 2622.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63