#IntroduceYourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My Story...

I go by many nicknames but at the heart of them all, I am KhanFu. 969005_10151770261539282_1789298960_n.jpg

It is short for Khanfucious, which is a mix of Confucius mixed with my surname Khan. I've gone by that name for the last 11 years or so. It comes from my background as a Bboy (the name used by dancers who break, or breakdance as you may know it).

It is also the name I use when I deejay, which is pretty much my full-time job. I tend to play mostly in clubs and bars around Manchester on the weekends, and quite frequently I am fortunate enough to travel and be able to play for Breakin' jams and competitions. That is where my true passion lies - DANCE!

Which is also why I love to organise events throughout the year that caters for dancers and creatives alike! It doesn't feel like work, to be honest, but it can get super stressful (I once read that event management is the 5th most stressful job, but that is probably an exaggeration aha!)

Steemit seems exciting and the perfect place for me to share some of the things I've learned about running events, playing out and about for folks and also the lessons I'm learning throughout life. I'm also looking forward to learning new things from the folks who are using this platform to share their stories.

I've been doing what I've been doing since I was 18 years old (I'm currently 25) and already feel like I have a lot to share, not just advice but also the many mistakes I've made and will keep making. So hope you enjoy what I have to share and look forward to building as part of an exciting community.

Peace n Peanuts
@khanfu

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Thank You mostar! appreciate the welcome =D

Wow! Thank you botty! appreciate the tip! I really do :) I'm going to do some more reading on using steemit now aha!

Hey Khanfucious looking forward to reading and listening more :]

Welcome Khanfu! Nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you too Najada! Just read your post and love that you love travelling aha! I'm a German Pakistani from Birmingham living in Manchester _ travelling is definitely life for me too :)

Thank you very much! Keep sharing Khanfu :)

Hi and Welcome! Followed and upvoted! I do tarot readings, blogs about life, and what not. Check out my page if you are interested! Nice to have you!

Mystikmoongypsy - that name is just cool I gotta say! Thank you for the welcome and will definitely check out your posts! Glad to have connected :D

Welcome to the community, Khanfu! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Love that photo. Welcome.

Welcome to Steemit, have fun with it.
Followed. Follow me back 😘

Sickest DJ in town. Welcome to a new world of steemit

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76