An Introduction and hi

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit, I'm khaavy. Your typical average geek who loves scifi and cheesy b-movies. I love reading and writing scifi stories. I don't know if I'll ever be published. I tend to swing from "damn this is a neat story idea" and writing it, to "This is crud. Everyone's done this cliched plot before." One of the dangers of being a voracious reader I guess, there really isn't anything new under the sun. At this point, I'm writing for my own enjoyment, which is OK I guess. I'm also my harshest critic, so its hard for me to even think about letting other people critique my work.

I'm also the dad of twin boys on the autism spectrum who also happen to have multiple food allergies. Because the universe thinks I deserve to live life on hard mode. My wife actually has it worse since she has to deal with all of that and me at the same time. Don't get me wrong, I'm not lamenting having spectrum kids, they are pretty awesome kids, but there are challenges. If you've read this far down, you'll probably know that a lot of my posts are going to be stories involving dealing with kids on the spectrum, or their food allergies.

But I look forward to meeting to some of you and answering any questions you have about autism, allergies or who is the strongest superhero in comics. (The answer is Professor X.)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem friend. Let's build this community! I left an upvote for you! Would be happy if you follow me for the latest tech news etc.

BTW and if you need help, you can always get back to me!

Nice to meet you! I'm new here as well. I followed you. My wife teaches many students on the autism spectrum. She absolutely loves her job. Last night we went to the Cleveland Indians baseball game and it was autism awareness night. I look forward to any science fiction stories that you post or recommend.

Welcome, khaavy! Yes, Professor X is a badass, lol. You should totally share some of your sci-fi writing here! Even if you don't have something written, maybe you could just give us a synopsis. I love the creative process and I've written a couple screenplays (just for fun). I'm new here too and just trying to figure this out. Good luck and I'll definitely follow you :) Cheers from Salt Lake City

Hi @khaavy I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @khaavy!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome to Steem @khaavy I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @khaavy!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Follow, Upvote, Resteem, Comment, Post story and share on #facebook #twitter #Linkdin

You will receive money.

Thanks
@manann

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51