Hello Steemit, my name is Keywi and I make experimental music.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

chill.jpg
My name is Keywi or KeywiBeets. I am using this platform to post my experimental music! I am a computer science graduate, but I really love to experiment on FL Studio. I also make visualizers that go along with the music for fun. I honestly will make a song out of anything. I believe that everything is just a way of communicating. Music is just a communication of the world that resides within me to the external physical world for you all to hear and experience. The same is for any other type of art form. It really is a beautiful way of thinking about it because then you can experience it to the fullest and open your mind to the worlds of others and learn and grow and expand your own world as you do that. Being a computer scientist as well, I created an interactive music lounge that can be found on keywibeets.com. Right now the audio isn't really playing correctly (even though it was for months), but it is a cool project that I did for my senior year in computer graphics. It was really fun to make and I really would love to share it with others to inspire. Everyone has a unique perception and experience of this world by definition and that is what I really think is great about being able to share with others and explore as a community. Connecting is the gateway to expansion. Anyways, if you have seen this. Thanks for reading this far. I really appreciate it. I just say what comes through my mind. Okay. SEE YA. If you would like to check out my experimental music and such on a different platform. Check out: keywi.bandcamp.com and soundcloud.com/I_am_keywi. THANK YOU!
keywi facebook cover.jpg

Sort:  

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some friends, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

@keywi

welcome to steemit....we are happy family here

Hello Keywi!, What type of music is your style? I really enjoy EDM especially tropical house. Can't wait to here your stuff. i will keep up with you on this platform by following you. I upvoted your post! Welcome @nezbong

Thank you very much! My music is experimental. Usually it has an ambient/atmospheric/trance feel to it. Some of them have an EDM feel as well.

Sounds dope dude. I'm looking forward to hearing some of your music.

Welcome! Love the haircut :D

Can't wait to hear some experimental sounds. Thanks for this @keywi

liked and followed :)

Welcome to Steemit. I just joined as well. Happy to be here. Going to check out you music :) I am a huge fan on EDM mainly ukdub and older DNB. Will follow :)

Welcome to Steem @keywi I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39