Hy I'm Kevin Truong (: - The Gay Men Project. The Visual Catalog of Gay Men Around The World!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

This project is simple. Basically I’m trying to photograph as many gay men as I can. My goal is to create a platform, a visibility on some level, and a resource for others who may not be as openly gay. A visual catalog of gay men and their stories. When I think of my own experience, and all the time I spent in the closet and hiding the fact that I was gay–to be at a place now where I feel completely comfortable being on the blog and telling the world “Hey, I’m a gay man,” I think there’s a power in that, for me and for a lot of the men on the blog. So it’s kind of a numbers game, I think the more men I photograph, the more impact the project has.

My dream is to take the project to as many different cities as I can across the world.

Link to my initial video about the project

You can see all my projects here (:

About the project itself:

The Gay Men Project is a personal project. It is one of the single, largest collections of photographs and stories of gay and queer men in the world. With over seven hundred subjects photographed across 90 cities, 37 countries, and six continents, Truong has photographed a wide diversity of subjects, including the first openly gay member of Congress in Peru, members of Parliament in Brazil, Switzerland, and Australia, HIV outreach workers in South Africa, a retired Justice from the Australian High Court, even a prince in India.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @kevintruong!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create amazing content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Steem ahead!

Welcome . This is a first post about intro me.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bestmalik/please-advice-me-im-a-newbie ... Would you please Upvote !!! Thanks in advance ...

Welcome to Steemit!


Kindness, I've discovered, is everything in life. Isaac Bashevis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34