Hi Steemit! I'm new here :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

16807713_624299687754786_5081512885895712442_n.jpg

My name is Kat and I'm 26 years old. I am originally from the Philippines but I moved here in Dubai, UAE last year after I finished my studies in Bangkok, Thailand. I work from home and barely go outside to get some sun. It doesn't really bother me since I am an introvert too. The only downside is that my skin suffers since I don't receive enough vitamin D...and of course, I don't get to meet new people so I don't really have friends in this country (which is again not an issue with an introvert).

Moving on, I am a conscientious eater and I only eat vegetables and seafood. I believe this kind of lifestyle is also called pescatarian. Basically, I don't eat meat but not because I love animals. The reason I stopped eating meat is because I want to reduce my carbon footprint and somehow help preserve our environment. I know it sounds a bit far-fetched because hey, I'm just one person but still at least I am doing something and of course, it makes me feel good about myself too because I do look and feel healthier.

I also love reading books and the most recent one I read is Homo Deus by Yuval Noah Harari. Although I enjoyed his previous book more, this second book is more thought provoking because he discussed about philosophical issues and what may happen in the future. Isn't it very interesting? You should go and read it too! But it would be better if you read its predecessor, Sapiens, first.

One more thing I love doing is watching TV shows. I love The Office (US) and have watched all episodes from season 1 to 9, about 3 or 5 times. I also liked Breaking Bad, Parks & Recreation, Superstore, etc. I just recently finished watching season 5 of Orange is the New Black and I did enjoy it too. But what the hell happened to the nice Indian nurse? I am also a big fan of Korean variety shows. Nope, I don't listen to kpop and I'm not even familiar with kpop idols but I do know almost every Korean variety stars.

I think I have wrote too much about me and I don't even know if I am doing this right. There are so much stuff I want to write about like skincare, travel, music, food, etc. I hope you will follow me and like my future posts!

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Hi! I am a newbie too! Just started joining today. Already upvoted and followed u! I am also a beauty addict too ! Will be looking forward to ur future posts !

Followed you back. I'll be waiting for your introduceyourself post :)

Awh thanks for motivating me to write a post haha! BY THE WAY, Nice to meet😊

Thanks! Followed you back

Welcome to Steemit @katsics!

Welcome to Steemit, hope to enjoy your time here ^_^
giphy (5).gif

Great introduction my friend!! :) welcome to the family

Welcome to Steemit, @katsics!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Congratulations @katsics! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i like your post and am now your follower -- please check out my posts and let me know if you like the stuff i do -David

Thanks! I followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68