Introducing Kateniss Everdeen, the Girl on Steemit!!

Hello Steemians!

My Steemit name is Kateniss, but I also answer to my real name, which is Kate.

I joined the community yesterday and spent my entire day immersed in this brand new mystical world! (Steemit > Corporate Job/Sleep/Food)

Day 1 Observations:

  1. You all write and share amazing content!
  2. Everyone is so damn nice! I've been blown away with the kindness, openness, and respect the community shows one another!
  3. Your thought-provoking posts encourage me to pursue my creative endeavors (even though it can be scary!)

Inspired by the fantastic content I had been reading all day, I was eager to begin sharing. However, every conversation deserves a quality introduction, which can take some time to craft. Plus, I like to listen a while before jumping in...

That initial self-restraint lasted a full 24 hours, so here I am putting out my official introductory greeting a mere one day later. Please enjoy this photo of me showing off my Steemit username:

IMG_0027.PNG

If you choose to follow me, you can expect to see many cat-related posts because I cohabitate with a small lion, pictured below:

IMG_5670.JPG

Non-cat-related content to expect: I enjoy discussions on an inexhaustible variety of topics, including society, psychology, relationships, religion, marketing, mental health, random observations, personal experiences, funny narratives, and literally anything else.

My absolute favorite conversations are those from which I learn to see the world through someone else's eyes by connecting in our shared humanity. I plan to foster positive conversations of this nature through the stories I write, and I am excited for you to join me. I can't wait to meet you!

I look forward to learning from and growing with this community.

Cheers!

Kateniss

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing I just followed you and upvoting your post. I look 👀 forward to watching you become a great success here on Steemit🤓🙌🏾, re-Steem this post below on your page for a chance to win 100 Steem dollars , it will also help you earn the most out of steemit
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lykencrypto/steemit-here-is-all-you-need-to-know-to-earn-more-on-this-platform-by-lyken

🐳APPROVED

Hi @kateniss i introduced you in one of my posts as well check it out if you can thanks.

25 Best Minnows Steemians to follow last Week of June 2017

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jzeek/25-best-minnows-steemians-to-follow-last-week-of-june-2017

Hi @jzeek, I appreciate the introduction! Thanks for including me in your post. I'm checking it out now :)

Welcome Katniss can't wait to interact on all sorts of topics:):):)!!!!

Thank you for the welcome!! Looking forward to interacting with you as well! When did you join Steemit?

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you enjoy your stay here.

This is an awesome community and I have made many friends here.

Post what you love and don't worry about the earnings, they will come.

What do you want to post about? Don't copy and paste stupid things or spam posts that is about the fastest way I have ever seen someone ruin their reputation.

Anyway, good luck and let me know if you need any help.
@Timbo

Hi @Timbo, thanks for the kind welcome and tips! I look forward to interacting with you through this community.

Glad to be of help, looks like you have a lot to share and will be an asset to this community.

Again welcome to Steemit! :)

Hii @kateniss, Nice to Meet U
by #aceh Steemit Community


@muftykutink

Thanks for the welcome! Nice to meet you @muftykutink :)

you're welcome @kateniss :)
I hope we can share about steemit :)

Absolutely! What's your favorite part about the community?

In steemin we can share experiences, knowledge, and daily activities
We can also support people to get ahead with each post
This is what makes me very happy to join in steemit
I really want to keep talking to you :)
add me in steemit.chat :)

Welcome to Steem @kateniss I have sent you a tip

Nice to have you on board, Kate! You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks, @bitgeek! Just followed! Is that your son in your profile picture? That little guy is such a cutie!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks, @daveks! Great to meet you!

Welcome! I look forward to your posts!

Thanks, Travis!! Nice to meet you.
I'm going to check out your posts right now :)

Hi Kateniss

Welcome. Only been here a few days myself and although I am a dog person, I would like to read your thoughts on the "Non-Cat" related topics you mentioned.

Haha love it! Your comment about wanting to read my non-cat posts made me smile. I, too, love dogs even though I will always be a cat person at heart. Do you have any dogs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63