Hello everybody :)

About me:
I am Jessica and I am 33 years old. I am a English teacher living in China. I am from the French West Indies (Guadeloupe & Martinique)
I love travelling, about 2 years ago I had to change my career path. I was teaching in UK , thinking that it was where I will settle down. You know those silly thoughts when you are approaching the big 30th birthday . So I thought I had to settle somewhere and start being a grown up: find a permanent contract, buy a house and a car. Well that was before my passion for travelling caught up with me again, after an unexpected turn of events. I was pushed out of a job I thought, was the one.

Well to cut short, I find myself wondering if that was it, was that supposed to be my life until my retirement where I was supposed to start travelling and live the life I dreamt. Teaching is my passion and I couldn't see how to link both.
Thanks to the support of amazing friends, I was able to see a possible change for the better in my career and life. I always wanted to travel and work. So following some great advice, I passed my CELTA and went to China to visit a friend of mine. I absolutely loved the life I found over there and the opportunities in teaching available. I went back home and apply for tons of jobs in China. It took a few months to find a good teaching position.

I moved to Yichang (city unknown to me before) in September 2016. Now I am a bit more settled down and I want to share my daily life and travels around/ outside China. As an expat in a small Chinese city, life can be full of surprises.

If you still there, reading my story, hang on. Thank you for taking the time. We are getting closer to the end :-)

Why steemit:
I was introduce to steemit by 2 friends of mine jrem83 and findmyway. I liked what they described and what I read about it. I am looking for a platform to share my experience as an expat in China but above all as a non native English speaker as well as my discoveries while travelling.

The end:
Well done, you made it till the end looool. Thank you so much for reading me. Following the steemit's tradition :-)

IMG_20170715_175517.jpg

Sort:  

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem Community @karumadi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Thanks a lot for the advice

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Welcome to Steemit @karumadi!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @karumadi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello welcome to steemit @karumadi :) nice first post ;)

Thank you :-) :-) xoxo

Congratulations @karumadi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62