Hello, I'm Dream. This is my contribution to the community.

Hi, My friends call me Dream. I worked in the entertainment industry for some years. I started at the bottom as a PA,
15078759_10209693822634645_224388159742909385_n.jpg
learned to edit, learned to shoot, began writing and eventually began casting and producing broadcast television shows.

As my career goals fulfilled, my passion was starved. None of the thing I had been creating were what I wanted through and through. For a long time I couldn't understand why -If I'm doing what I love, why am I unhappy.
IMG_2120.jpg
My life's journey up till this point has been one of loss and trauma but also fun and realizations. The latter being most important. I have to take it in my own hands. I have to put my own money up to produce the projects that I want to see. Even if I lose initially. I believe that good content will pay for itself.
29541039_10160263323770094_3580207991146164521_n.jpg
IMG_2121.jpg
On Steemit, I'll post my short stories and some of the lessons I've learned on this often times difficult journey of excelling in the entertainment industry. My hope is that D.tube will be a home for my scripted shows. I shot a total of 7 episodes. They didn't all turn out the way I wanted but I'll share my step by step experience over the course of a few Steemit blogs. Everything from casting, to budget to locking in locations. Hopefully my contributions are a valuable addition to this community.

I have included below the script for episode 1 and full episode. This is unreleased. Noone has seen this. Not my friends. Not my family. Not even the actors. This is my gift to the community. Hopefully, I can use my television experience to create more quality content in terms of shows for d.tube. Steemians old and and new. I present... #CaptchLA. Enjoy! (FYI it's short)

Script:
https://www.scribd.com/document/386785943/CaptchaLA-EP-1

Episode:

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @kareemac.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @kareemac!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3291 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Wow 😮 great gathering. Nice introduction post. Upvoted. You can visit my blog @dindar
Wishing you all the success in the platform.

HELLO @kareemac
Welcome to this Community. hope you will enjoy this journey. Do you know between us one thing same I also work in the entertainment industry? Be happy about this. If you want to ask any question feel free to ask.
I feature you in Pay it Forward Contest
My Post

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hello @kareemac !

I hope you will enjoy your journey here ! will look forward ;)

WELCOME-GIF-by-@anttn.gif

have a good day !!

Welcome to steemit @kareemac.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to steemit @kareemac! Your story sounds like an interesting one :) I'll have to check out that script too.

I found your post because @tdas0 featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation contest; I'm one of the judges. We'd love to have you join us with a post of your own next week if you're interested. It's a great supportive place where you can develop your community too :)

Hello Dream. It sounds interesting to watch your shows. You may want to upload them soon. 😊

I came across your post through @tdas0 who featured it on his post as his entry for Pay it Forward Curation contest. It is a contest to feature and boot other users with good quality articles. You are welcome to join anytime.

Welcome to Steemit. Keep dreaming... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64