A good evening for introduction

Hi friends,

Me_Steemit.JPG

My friends call me Krit but my account name is Kaminchun which is the name of my farm house in Nongkhai. I am in the transition phase between a city dweller and a full-time self-sufficiency villager in the north-east of Thailand. Nongkhai is a small and peaceful border town to Laos, via the Mae Khong River.

This is a magical and rather old place with lots of fantastic legends and mythical stories going back for at least a thousand year. Several years ago, I traveled to see my old friend in Nongkhai. Then, one day I found myself becoming a land owner and starting to build a farm house. I am thinking of building a rain water system in July.

Across_Laos.JPG

So, I live in Bangkok and do my gardening in Nongkhai. My favourite routine is to walk along the River in the evening and take some pictures. There are so many things to be done on the farm. Luckily I have a very nice local villager to help out weekly. Occasionally, a team of builders would be needed for the heavy work. Living in the countryside is a whole new experience for me.

High tide.JPG

Friends from the big city could not believe that I could change my lifestyle like this.
It is so nice to be with nature, waking up by the noises of birds quarreling in the trees, having breakfasts while looking at the river, looking at the sunsets, counting the stars at night and walking meditation under the full moon. It is an ideal place to become my little retreat center along the line of the Krishnamurti Center.

Villagers.JPG

The north-east of Thailand (which is called Esan, for short) is full of historical places. I only started to explore Esan during the last two years. There is so much to see and explore in Esan, this will be on my list for next year.

Butterflies.JPG

Steemit is fantastic for me, this will force me to learn and acquire new skills, open up a new dimension of living! Looking forward to learning new things, wisdom, knowledge, skills, creativity...

Wishing all members of the community lots of joy and prosperity!

Sort:  

Hi @kaminchan, welcome to the community!
Your pictures are beautiful and that alone earned you my upvote! It is a breath of fresh air to hear how you stepped out of your comfort zone in order to reach new heights in life. We so often get distracted by the noise of the world and in turn, we miss the sweetest things nature has to offer. Sunsets, raindrops, clouds, and the melodic sounds of the wind are just a few of the free beauties nature has to offer, but is often overlooked. Good luck on your new journey!

Thank you very much. I am off to do some gardening this weekend and to check out the returning green snake. My friend reported that she has grown to two meters long. All the best!

Hi @kaminchan i introduced you in one of my posts as well check it out if you can thanks.

25 Best Minnows Steemians to follow last Week of June 2017

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jzeek/25-best-minnows-steemians-to-follow-last-week-of-june-2017

Thank you very much, @jzeek. This is a wonderful surprise. Steemit is a special place full of angelic people with lots of compassion. I am glad to be led here.

Welcome to steemit! Best of luck to you from a fellow minnow.... I followed and upvoted...

Thank you @svfarm. I am a real beginner in self-sufficiency and gardening, but I enjoy this lifestyle very much. Will be learning from your work too.

welcome to steemit hope you love this comunity as i love her and steemit is the best of all @kaminchan

Thank you @sophi. I do feel this community is unique and very friendly too.
I like your dog's pic. As a kid, I had three dogs and seven cats! I fell down the stairs with all my dogs running after me and cats too. It was fun!

Hello @kaminchan and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You :)

This is a great place and with a great community – Glad to have you @wassa :)

Here is a gift for you to watch! This will help you understand how steemit works, Just skip the intro music. https://steemit.com/steemit/@wassa/have-you-just-joined-steemit-then-this-will-help-you-to-get-started

Thank you very much. I will have a serious study of this video because I am having a spinning head now. Talk to you later. Nice to have friendly help at the right time.

You are welcome! hope you get some useful info from video :)

Hi! I did have a look at the video. It gives a good overview with a better understanding on the topic.

Thanks for your comment! Yes it does and all you have todo is keep those 4 factors in mind when building your steemit account. Enjoy :)

Welcome to the club @kaminchan! I sent you a tip.
IMAGE ALT TEXT HERE

Hey, many thanks @hottestnews. I still don't know what to do with all that aspect. I have a lot to read and learn.
Glad to be here!

Thank you very much. I am still a bit confused with all the buttons, tags, instructions, etc. I am used to talking to trees too much.

Thanks! Things are happening too fast. I am still reading and learning. I haven't read anything on wallet yet. How could you all cope? I still don't know how to use a smart phone, really ashamed of myself.

Don't worry about it @kaminchan! You will very quickly pick it up. I have been here about 2 weeks and at first learning about steemit required motivation, but now I am on autopilot. You'll soon feel like you belong here, which is an accurate feeling!

Nice Article. Welcome to Steemit. I wish you much success. I am now following your blog. Cheers.
image from google imaging. I created the word STEEMIT

Amazing! Mr. Spox! My God! live long and prosper! No way! Very psychic of you.
I actually took two pictures with the cigar-shape ufo and two cirlce silvery balls high up in the sky in Nongkhai, not knowing what they were until I searched the Internet.

hmm. That is interesting. I took a pic of a silvery disk back in 2003 over Dulce, NM. This stuff is real. I look forward to your posts.

WOW! This is a bit unreal, but this is reality. I will have to find those two pictures for you. This weekend I am doing gardening in my farm house. It's rainy season with thunderstorm and strong wind. My helper just told me she saw two meter long green snake a few days ago, and two small geckos just dropped dead!

Welcome to Steemit @kaminchan Upvoted and following. I hope we can be friends :)

Hi @yeobo. Thank you for your support. Certainly, we should be friends, good friends for a long, long time.
Nice to meet you, wishing you all the best. "Live long and prosper!" See you.

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67