Introducing Myself, Hello Steemit!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

Hello Steemit my name is Alex, I am a Canadian and I currently live in Canada. So before we go further, yes I do enjoy maple syrup, coffee, alcohol and camping. (Although likely not all at once or in that order.) I have slept in an igloo and am frequently visited by deer, moose and coyotes. Yes I own plaid, a Canadian tuxedo (google it) and have chopped word with an axe. (Also thrown some too.) Yes it does snow ridiculous amounts generally anytime from September to June.

No this is not every Canadian your mileage may vary per Canadian, and yes I am likely sounding like a stereotype. I am not, sorry to burst your bubble. I have the cardinal sin of not playing hockey. You can't win them all. And I don't ride a polar bear to school, I ride a penguin.

IMG_0522.JPG

I am a 22 year old adventure seeking, bartending, university student. I am studying economics and political science. Doing some of my schooling abroad in Europe. (FH Joanneum, for those interested.) I’ve travelled around the world visiting 15 countries in 3 continents so far. Getting myself into all manner of adventures. Gold panning in Alaska, playground building in Grenada, and street gambling in Italy to name a few.

Photo 06-07-16 16 22 08.jpg

DBEB1901-FB0B-44C1-AA1C-4BA8AE6FD647.JPG

A8F94996-C4D1-4CB1-B582-D11CD0AF7926.JPG

I may write about those adventures later on. I will likely be writing about technology, finance, psychology, sociology, marketing, politics and well really anything I feel like. I hope to provide more then the boring commentary out there. Rather try for more insightful and thought provoking content.

To give you an idea of what I am talking about I am currently reading this:

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

My hobbies include but are not limited to: hiking, hunting, fishing, painting, reading, writing, traveling, video games... I have alot of hobbies. I may write about those too at some point. So yeah in summary, I'm your typical: gambling, whiskey drinking, cigar smoking, suit wearing, crypto trading, axe throwing, gold panning, university going, world traveling, cave spelunking outdoorsy Canadian.

Cheers,

Alex

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some friends, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

Thanks, Hopefully I will see you around.

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to family :)

Hello welcome to steemit and i wish you good luck.

Thank you, good luck to you too as well.

Thanks for the warm welcome

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I wish you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help, support and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

Thanks, I will have to look into that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66