Greetings from Phoenix! I'm so happy to be here with all of you - here is a little about me :)

It’s currently well over one-hundred degrees in Phoenix and once again I’m stuck at home scrolling on my many social media accounts, post-work laziness. I told myself it was time to stop staring at my iPhone screen like the zombie it makes me become and get to writing. To be honest, I’ve always had a thing for writing and connecting with others as I do when I write poetry, which I ironically keep locked away for no one else to read but myself. My fiancé of just one month informed me about Steemit just last week and I thought I’d give it a whirl, even though I have zero experience talking about myself (other than the occasional Tweet) on the Internet.

As I’m sitting here writing this I already feel more connected with myself more than anything, which I believe is the one gray area of social networking. Steemit couldn’t have appeared into my life at a better time and I can’t help but feel like it’s a little bit of fate. Do you ever just feel like something was put right in front of you when you needed it the most? Let me explain the exaggeration and tell you a little more about myself. My name is Jordan and as I mentioned before I’m currently living in Arizona. I was born and raised in this beautiful state but in about eight months it will no longer be my home (at least for 4 years as of right now). My fiancé, who currently just graduated from Arizona State, is now an officer in the United States Army. In eight-months I’ll be moving yet I have no idea where. All I know is that I’ll be moving with the love of my life so it shouldn’t be all that bad. I’m excited about Steemit because not only can I use this as a platform to update others on life as a military spouse but I can also use it to clear my head and connect with others who might relate to this challenging yet rewarding lifestyle. Let’s be honest I’ll probably also write about my dog Blue (A.K.A my child), traveling, military life, marriage, etc. My hobbies also include snowboarding and photography so keep an eye out for my traveling posts!

Until next time my fellow Steemers!

  • JAY

hazycam.jpg

18765844_1698438436836321_4972341714826110601_n.jpg

Post proposal at Pacific Beach, California

IMG_8854.JPG

Show Low, Arizona snowboarding views

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @justjordan I have sent you a tip

Thank you !!

Welcome to Steemit! You'll love it here.. looks like some nice shredding in that last pic

Thank you so much, I'm lovin it! If you're ever in AZ I highly suggest checking out Sunrise Ski Park where that picture was taken :)

Thank you! :)

Greetings from Salt Lake City, @justjordan! Sounds like you're about to start at least two big adventures :) Welcome to this community... I'm new too and I feel the same way about the timing of finding Steemit. Good luck in wherever your future takes you! Here's a follow and an upvote :)

Thank you for the kind welcome, follow and upvote @joshua-pace ! This platform is seriously so amazing I can't get over it! Look at me I'm already connecting with people on my first post! Thank you again :)

Congratulations @justjordan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hey It's nice to meet you and learn about your personality and interests :)

welcome to the steemit platform and if you need any help don't be afraid to reach out to me.

Steemit is all about helping each other with upvotes and commenting on each other's blogs regularly.

i would be honoured if we could follow each other 😎... check out my blogs & please upvote 😝

Team Work Makes The Dream Work 🤑🤑

Welcome to the community, Jay! Nice pics! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks so much! Give me a follow and I'll follow back @bitgeek :)

Im here from "upvoteforupvote", now i'm waiting you upvote back friend, btw nice post.

Just sent you an upvote and thank you!!

Nice intro. Hope to hear more from you. Will follow and upvoted you :)

Just followed back and upvoted :)

thank you. keep the posts coming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50