More Extensive Introduction of myself, Justicepirate

I was extremely vague about myself in my first post where I introduced myself last week, simply because I was being a bit shy. It is weird to me to think that there are thousands of people around the world that could read about ME, so I was not really open about who I am.

My name is Victoria and I have been married to @robsteady for twelve years. We live in New Jersey, in the US. He is my high school sweetheart. I fell in love with him when I was 16 years old in high school and 16 years later I am still obsessed with him. We got engaged as soon as I graduated high school and married when I was 20 and he was 21. I am going to be 33 later in this year. We have two sons together that are 9 and 7 years old. I was never one who was interested in going to college, honestly and that is not typical for women today. I feel I learn more by researching things myself without having to spend money on education. I am a homeschooling mom. Just because I don't have a degree doesn't mean I don't know how to teach or follow curriculum provided for me. I plan on sending them to public school in high school.
Here's pictures of us from over the past 16 years.
ourfirstpicf05ea.jpg

IMG_16380b648.jpg
OriginalPhoto-477779125.42242946482.jpg
IMG_0394da369.jpg
And what homeschooling looks like
OriginalPhoto-479659609.7360847a2df.jpg
I like to stay busy. I volunteer as a resources adviser and social media manager for an organization called Justice Network that spreads awareness about human trafficking/modern-day slavery. I write their weekly blog posts, the newsletters, and post about news almost daily on their facebook page. I go to all the events that we put on in partnership with other organizations. We also talk a lot about Fair Trade and ethically created companies.
iphonephotos329be9eb.jpg
OriginalPhoto-474657816.26472583c65.jpg
This brings me to the next portion of who I am. I am a minimalist. Because I am so against slave labor, I don't like to own a lot of things 1. because there are so many people enslaved around the world who own nothing and 2. because I don't want to contribute to slavery with my spending. Being a family of four, this has not been that easy, but we have made huge strives towards it in the past couple of years.
Here's a before and after of our sons' closet!
IMG_22299134b.md.jpg IMG_22306e5c6.md.jpg
I am a believer of Jesus being the Son of God, but am not the typical Christian. Yes, I am a member of a Mennonite/Anabaptist church that I attend, but my denomination is known for being semi-anarchists. Most of us don't vote, won't participate in wars other than conscientious objectors as we are very into non-violence/non-resistence/love-your-neighbor-as-yourself. I am against the death penalty, against wars, and totally for seeing people made in the image of God, so it is not my right to choose if one should die or not. IN fact we are probably the most non-judgemental denomination, as we understand that the world and governments will choose to live as they please, while we are just trying to keep peace between others and ourselves and to love people no matter who they are or how they live. Being this way though has caused many Christians we have known to shun us and not like us. We have lost so many friends because we are not "ultra conservative evangelical Christians" like most in Northern NJ tend to be.

Because of such views I also am supportive of a more universal currency like crypto currency, but then again I am more for community and sharing things with others than I am in the idea of capitalism anwyay.

Yes this tattoo is real. I've had it since September, 2005. It goes with my username.
TooCoolForSkull_1000e8f.jpg
I make quilts. I have a lot of fun doing it too. I've only been doing it for two years come next month.
IMG_0412ccaa9.jpg
I am a neat freak and like things clean and clutter-free. I just don't like stuff, honestly.
I like to cook, though I tend to not try to make so many different things all the time and try to keep it basic, but I do love to make things and learn new recipes. I also could live off of Asian foods from various countries. I love spicy Korean and Indian foods and Japanese sushi and Thai noodles. I love trying foods from around the world, even though I have never traveled outside of my own country.
I love camping, the outdoors, kayaking, swimming, sailing, walking, and listening to animals. I love the summer and winter Olympics. I am not sportsy other than THOSE types of sports. I used to be a big tom boy when I was a little girl though. I know more about old football and baseball stuff than my husband, for instance, but now it doesn't overly interest me.
ThoreauHouseSearch10be454.jpg
ThoreauHouseSearch16676ff.jpg
I am a former otaku/anime lover and barely have seen anything in the past five years, but I loved anime in the late 1980s and throughout the 90s and early 00s. That lifestyle just doesn't spark interest for me anymore, though I did cosplay a few times (mainly Chii from Chobits). I switched over to Korean Drama which I watch regularly.
These two pics are from 2004 and 2005.
498803969_74488b8613_o8ba20.jpg 498755670_cb70bb9102_o2a8e1.jpg

You can find me pretty much all over the place as Justicepirate
IG: @justicepirate
Twitter: @justicepirate
Steam (gaming platform): @justicepirate
Youtube: The Justice Pirate
My Pinterest Page
My Facebook
My website is Justicepirate.com

Sort:  

wellcome

Cute cosplays! So pretty.

P.S. My husband @robsteady verified his account with a video while I was at a Justice Network event on Thursday night. You can match his face with the ones in the pictures with me, plus I used a steemit sign in my first introduction post. I am real. He is real. Here's his video.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@robsteady/video-verification-and-steemit-ideas

Welcome to Steemit @justicepirate!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.6 and reading ease of 66%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99