CHILL - WORK - PLAY

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

This is my first BIG SHOUT OUT to the Steemit Community!



My name is Jorit, I'm a boy and I am German. Throughout the years I've gotten used to many different written and pronounced versions of my name, especially when it comes to the English- and French-speaking. The easiest way to pronounce and remember my name is: “Tag, You're It”. This is usually my icebreaker when meeting new people... I hope this will serve me here as well.

As per Florence Littauer's Personality Plus book and assessment, I'm a “Popular” Sanguine with a bit of “Peaceful” Phlegmatic thrown into the mix. In Short: I'd be the person who would be all exited to go on a blind date, only to find himself wandering the parking garage in search of his car afterwards. Worst-case scenario: After having found the car, needing to phone the blind date to double-check whether she had seen the car key.


P.S. A must-read for any entrepreneur: Personality Plus by Florence Littauer


Through my recent interest in cryptocurrency I had the fortune to stumble across Steem and with it, of course, it's Steemit Community. I can only agree with a blogger friend of mine whom I had sent some YouTube videos to research this platform:

This is definitely a very interesting platform and setup. I love the idea of a decentralized network, using cryptocurrency and sharing the value that is created. I also strongly believe that content creators should be rewarded for their work, assuming they create valuable content.

Even though the how-to guides suggest using less pictures I've decided to keep the writing to a minimum and rather add some more pictures since I'm more of a visual guy... in advance I ask for your forgiveness.


I am a very easygoing, enthusiastic and friendly guy who enjoys having fun in any situation. I guess if I had to sum myself up in one word, chillaxed would be it. I have a lot of good friends scattered across the globe whom I try to visit on a regular basis. I love the fact that all of my friendships awesomely carry on from where they were left the previous visit.



When it comes to work I have had my fair share of all-nighters. This is typically required in the architectural industry, trying to hit unreasonable or procrastinated 'deadlines'. I am a freelance architectural technologist having had the chance of being involved in many great projects, including design, documentation and supervision.



Contrasting but complimenting my chillaxed character is the sporty and playful adventurer in me. Please don't force me into a gym or onto a stretch of asphalt for a jog. I love the outdoors, from hitting a technical single track in the forest with a mountain bike to kiting the waves of the ocean. I grab every opportunity to try them all.


I thought I'd give my introduceyourself blog a bit of a twist ending by offering to post my next blog with a scenic video of my country, letting you do the country guessing after the post... If I hit a 100 votes on this blog or hit a 100 followers I'll queue the video ;-)

HAPPY VOTING

Cheers and hope to see you soon,

You're It

Sort:  

Welcome, Jorit :) Your intro was refreshingly creative--I love that you actually put thought into your formatting! It really makes a difference. You also have a great writing style so I think you're going to do well here. I'll definitely follow you. I'm new here too and I'm excited to see where it goes. Cheers

Thank you very much for your encouraging words, totally appreciate! :-)

Welcome to SteemIt Jorit. I hope you enjoy using SteemIt.

I run a competition giving away free Steem Dollars everyday. It is free to enter - all you need to do is upvote. It is a great way for new members to win valuable Steem dollars.

You can Enter here

Thanks, I'll definitely check it out!

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks for the Welcoming Note Kassie, following you back ;-)

Hello Jorit! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Thank you for the Awesome Welcoming Message!

Welcome to Steem @jorit I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @jorit to Steemit :) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank You!

Welcome to Steemit, @jorit!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Welcome to Steemit @jorit!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Great Stuff!! Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10