Hey Steemit! I'm Johnny A.D. I'm a webcomic artist!

Hey everyone! My name is Johnny and I'm a cartoonist in Miami who draws webcomics! I work with a tablet and photoshop for a few years now and I'm currrently looking into learning how to code as a day time career while I draw on my free time.

So I first heard about Steemit from my a really cool customer from my day job who's also a half blind cat, @littlekitty This cat later invited me to play some video games and told me about Steemit and that I should make a account and tell you guys about my webcomic that I write and draw called OURHUMA

OURHUMA is a sci-fi comic about a world once known long ago as "Mars", humanity is recovering from a worldwide cataclysm that was caused by powerful, all consuming celestial beings known as The Morte. A introverted detached boy named Janui Magi decides to join a shady expedition to search for his missing sister while learning this terrible concept called "friendship".

Here's a some concept art of my characters!


And here's a sneek peek of a page of my comic!

So I've been looking around this site and the community and how it embraces alot of cool and original content so I think this is a great way to show my comic to everyone! I'll be posting pages of my comic here in Steemit for you guys to read! I hope this will inspire more artists out there to use steemit to share awesome comics and art in general here on Steemit! I'll be using the #webcomic tag to post my comic and I hope I can see more cool art here! Let me know if you guys draw too! I'll love to see everything you have!

Sort:  

Great artwork! Thanks for posting, and I look forward to seeing more :)

Great artwork! Love your style.

If you could sit down with your 15-year old self, what would you tell him or her?

If a man withdraws his mind from the love of beauty, and applies it as sincerely to the love of the virtuous; if, in serving his parents, he can exert his utmost strength; if, in serving his prince, he can devote his life; if in his intercourse with his friends, his words are sincere - although men say that he has not learned, I will certainly say that he has.

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit @johnny-ad!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62