How Imagination and Creativity Flow into Wisdom and Knowledge of a World We Have Yet to See.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Creativity generally speaking is not quite difficult to achieve when you are a child. You can create and imagine just about anything with the power in your and others imaginations. As I get older I feel my creativity and imagination has taken on different meaning. It does not seem that my imagination has deteriorated in the slightest, but more so the drive to just sit back, close my eyes and dream. Not the dreams of what could be but the dreams where we created a whole new world, a fantasy world. As I grow older have noticed we as humans (creative and imaginative) slowly become wiser as we race around looking for the newest, more powerful step in humanity.
I would describe the word "wiser" as moving forward or progressing positively so to speak. We turn our imagination into real ideas that could hopefully better help the humans around us. Even if that may seem to reflect just the ones we love and cherish. Creativity is where individuals who I am speaking to now; try new things, reach for new boundaries and ultimately encourage others to do the same. This is where I think our imaginations grow to new heights go as the years move by. The 2000's have brought us ups and downs, some more so than others in any direction you take that. There has been a lot of hardship in my life, losing loved ones would be the largest and I was worried at times I would possibly not be here today. However, the drive to create and imagine that fantasy world I once knew as a child, has kept my soul alive in ways I cannot explain through pen and pad; keyboard and computer. I have found my perfect place that helps me gain wisdom and knowledge every step of this journey we call life.
It is the little things that seem to stick with me. I am not a religious person but I do believe that there is something more than where we are now. Maybe, that is the imagination I strive to keep. I did not always feel that way when it came to the religious aspects of life, but a simple quote in a television show, changed my mind on a few things. Of all things to have enlighten me, the character Rust Cohle from the show True Detective did it. He muttered during a scene, "If the only thing keeping a person decent is the expectation of divine reward, then brother that person isa piece of shit; and I'd like to get as many of them out in the open as possible." This hit home, right in the gut. I have always felt a certain way but could never conceptualize it. You know the feeling when you help someone, no matter the deed. That tickle in your body that makes you smile, and feel warm. That to me is why were are here on this planet. To experience the creativity of each other, the imagination with each other. This in turn will generate some much wisdom and knowledge for us all to create a new world, a fantasy world that we have yet to be a part of.
2016 has been tough for the world, but with this in mind we can create a better, more loving, creative and imaginative one. I dream of this place, not because of what could be, but because we are all here with and for each other to create something new and exciting. Steemit is going to do this for us, it is going to give us the opportunity to grow with each other and see the full potential within ourselves through creativity and imagination.

Thank you for this opportunity we have to gain a voice in what seems to be a voiceless world at the moment.

Sort:  

Every single one of us has a creative potential. Even the developers who created the bots that commented on this post utilized their creative energy. Each one of us definitely has a unique voice, and I look forward to hearing yours. Thank you for the insightful post regarding creativity, and nice to meet you!

Nice post, +1. As a bit of constructive criticism, may I recommend paragraphs in future posts for ease of reading.

@nuttindabutt69 after posting it, I criticized myself for that very thing as I reread it to myself! Thank you!

There is an edit button at the bottom of the post just FYI =)

AHH! I'm such a goober :)))

Today is the day we begin to learn to look through the eyes of others; to find out and experience what the world is like for them. It is also the day we grow bigger than our differences and offer to everyone regardless of historical rights and wrongs, a friendly welcome, an outstretched hand. @jnp ( ^^) _U~~That's good information: .

To go too far is as bad as to fall short.

@confucius thank you for the words, I will take them to heart.

Who downvoted this guy? What he said was poetic. +1

Enjoy your stay!

Thank you @sharon! I plan to, I am excited to see what we can do!

Awesome to have you on board!

Welcome to Steemit @jnp!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
Weenis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64