US>KZ>TR>MI

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey! My name is Jessica. I was born in the Texas, raised in Kazakhstan, I live in Turkey, and I'm moving to Michigan in 6 months. I'm 178 cm and I have 2 cats, Kevin and Davood.

I'm curious to see how all this works.

For the last 2 years I've battled depression and suicidal thoughts. I gained like, 30 KG, and got dumped by the man I thought I was going to marry (not sure if those two things are related lol). I like playing video games.

I like baking. I used to be vegetarian.

I like making vegan food sometimes.

Also I'm 23.

Let's be friends!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! I hope you find much happiness in Michigan. There are many posts on how to use the steem platform, check them out. Good luck to you in 2018!

If you were born in Texas and moving to Michigan you may want to start using Feet and inches to measure not to many people referring to height in cm. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simple to do just scroll down to 5 on this post Here
Also here is a contest I have going on https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/new-steemit-contest-best-steemit-post-this-week-week-1

Wow, that's quite a bit of travel.
Welcome aboard and hello from Connecticut.

Greetings Friend ! Welcome to Steemit, always happy to help each other! thanks for reaching out, just followed you to connect more in future......!!! Together we can do it, succes for all of you, Good luck.
image

Some really good content, I personally would like to welcome you to steemit and hope to see more posts from you in the future. Is an upvote from me and hey it would be great if you don't mind checking out my blog and read one of them, and if you like it even follow.

Nomadic lives for the both of us (do read my intro) , I would love to hear about the culture clashes between Turkey / US / Kazakhstan!

yay!! such a fun lifestyle we're super lucky to have!!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jkd1994 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hi Jessica, welcome on steemit! I am vegan too. Your story sounds sad, I hope you are better now! CU!

Congratulations @jkd1994! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jkd1994! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29