My Top 5 Steemit Post From 2017 - #my2017top5

in #my2017top56 years ago (edited)

These are not my most successful posts or the ones with the highest payouts, number of upvotes or comments. These are the 5 posts I am most happy with and the ones that I want other people to check out. They are in no particular order

1

The Steemit More Info #.#- Chrome Extension is Awesome

This post https://steemit.com/steemdev/@isteemithard/thanks-armandocat-the-steemit-more-info-1-4-chrome-extension-is-awesome I made got little attention only 5 votes, 4 comments and 27 views giving me a $0.00 zero payout.

But it was the most helpful post I ever made for myself because I use this #steemitextension more than anything. The features are so many I cant even list them all but here are a few

I also really like the GIF feature.

There are many more features but these are the ones I like the most once again thanks to @armandocat for This post

Installation

The extension is now available on the Chrome Extension Store
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/steemit-more-info/dcbpmclnlapbkgkddhencielibcjogcf

The extension is now available on the Firefox Extension Store
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/steemit-more-info/


2

What is the Thing for Steem? #Discussion

This post https://steemit.com/discussion/@isteemithard/what-is-the-thing-for-steem-discussion was to further a #discussion started by @timcliff about what will be the big thing to bring in users on Steemit.

In that post I shared my ideas about what will be Steemits 'Thing'.


3

Thassa God of the Sea - “Magic: The Gathering” Drawing Challenge

This post https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@isteemithard/thassa-god-of-the-sea-magic-the-gathering-drawing-challenge-by-kommienezuspadt-art-by-isteemithard was an entry into a drawing contest before this I never really did any art myself, I just liked to admire it, but after joining in I found that I was not as bad as I thought.


4

🍺FUNKY BUDDHA 🍺 Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge 🍺

This post https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@isteemithard/funky-buddha-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-25 was not my first #beersaturday entry but it was one I enjoyed because I knew at that point I was buying beers for less money than I had earned on the previous weeks winnings ( I've never cashed out from my account I just mentally liked the idea )


5

Steemit Profile Picture How To

This post https://steemit.com/welcome/@isteemithard/a-simple-guide-for-steemit-steemit-profile-pictue-how-to helped users who still have not set up a Steemit Profile Picture.

Some Steemit accounts have been active for months and still have no Profile Picture.

Here are the Steps to Upload a Profile Picture and or Cover Image to your Steemit account.

  • Step 1. Click your circle icon of your account on the top right corner

  • Step 2. Click Settings

  • Step 3. Open a new Tab and Go to http://postimg.org

  • Step 4 Click Choose Image and Upload your desired image

  • Step 5 Copy the second link titled "Direct Link"

  • Step 6 Go back to tab from Step 2 Paste your Direct Link into either Cover Image URL or Profile Picture URL. Scroll to the Bottom and Click Update.

Done You Now Have A Profile Picture

Now that you have a Profile Picture your comments and Post will look better on Steemit, Don't Forget To Resteem Upvote and Comment the URL to the Post on a Post by a Steemit User with No Profile Picture.


Contest

This is my entry into the #contest / #challenge https://steemit.com/my2017top5/@rocking-dave/join-my-first-steem-challenge-contest-your-2017-top-5-and-win-sbds

"All you have to do to participate in the challenge is make a post about it, use the tag #my2017top5 and nominate 5 other steemians to participate - people that you know have high quality content the people would be happy to revisit." rules by @rocking-dave

my2017top5.gif

5 Nominations

I nominate @detlev @phait @oluwoleolaide @stackin and @sunscape as my 5 to enter.


isteemithard-newcolor.JPG
upvotefollowresteem.gif

Sort:  

Well, you're officially the first person to do the challenge! Thank you for participating! Don't forget to drop me a comment with the link to this article so more people can find it :)

Thanks and done

It was an informative article. Apparently, 2017 was quite productive. I hope that in 2018 it will be more productive and you will continue to produce such quality content.

You got a 11.11% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @isteemithard!

You got upvoted at 1.44% from @adriatik bot! We want to give a BIG thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content! If you have any suggestion to make, feel free to contact @adriatik by commenting below

This post has received a 0.85 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @isteemithard

You got a 0.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @isteemithard! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@felix.mg1 I see you dont have a post maybe you can nominate 5 people and sum up a post by each as your first post.

@cob I just started following you you seem to have some good quality post on Cryptofinance and all kinds of cryptocurrency blockchain goodness. You should make a post like this about #my2017top5 so I can see whats post of your you think are best.

This post has received a 2.68% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @isteemithard. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37