New to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone!

My name is Jilian, and I have officially become a member of the Steemit community today. I was convinced to sign up by my parents (some social media irony?) and I created an account to see what it was all about! My father has been following and invested in cryptocurrencies for quite sometime, and I have learned a lot about blockchains through him. My mother has recently gotten more involved, and has been using this forum primarily to join the photography community.

Now, for a little more about myself! I am a post-secondary student in Edmonton, Alberta, with a love for adventures and new experiences. I am always interested in trying something new, whether it be food, a novel experience, or a new book. I love the outdoors whether it is hiking, camping, and fishing in the summer, or skiing and skating in the winter. I have always considered my interests to be best related to a "jack-of-all-trades" description as they include playing and watching sports, going dancing with friends, playing video and board games, learning about psychology and neuroscience, travelling and exploring, and much more in between.

If anyone has any questions or information they'd like to pass on, perhaps a new suggestion for a book or song, feel free to comment or strike up a conversation. I am also always open to a good punny comic or animal video.

J
19451728_1642536102446134_1632668018_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jilianh :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to the platform! You will love it!

My brother is a huge Oilers fan :).

Seriously.. this place is the best. Wonderful people, and intelligent exchanges every day.

All the best!

Xx, Kay

I have a team for every sport, but man the Oilers crowd was sure amazing to be a part of this year. I look forward to a forum that actually values intelligent exchanges!

Welcome friend ^^
I expect good news. I introduce myself, I am informing about Korean food and culture.
If you're interested, I want you to look around!Blessed only to the future!!!!

Thank you! I will go take a look :)

Welcome to Steemit @jilianh!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Lol hey newbie, welcome. Hope you like the steemit community. Also, your now alone. My mom tried to get me to sign up for Twitter. Too bad steemit wasn't around then.

No kidding! I deactivated my twitter long ago but with a recent DASH promotion my parents were trying to get me to reactivate that as well.

Hahaha too funny. But I get it.

You gotta beat your parents at the steemit

Haha- perhaps that will be my goal. My mother seems to have a few pretty popular posts- I might be able to surpass my dad and make him proud though!

Welcome to Steem jilianh, This really great especially if you like to post articles or stories. May you and yours live long and prosper well.

Fantastic- I am sure I will enjoy the site! To you as well.

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

welcome to steemit Jilian! ^_^

Thank you! :)

Welcome to the Steemit community, @jilianh! Lets Go Oliers! Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50