Wait... I'm the new guy!

Hi everybody! My name is Jesús Tovar and i'm from Valencia, Venezuela (yes, is another city with the same name as the Spain's).

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-04 at 19.24.54.jpeg

Sorry if my english isn´t good enough but i don't practice it since a long long long long long time ago, so, I'll try to do my best.

You've may heard about my country beacuse there´s a lot of conflict since april of the current year. People is upset with the government of Nicolás Maduro, because there's not food and medicine, minum wage rate is 1$ per day or 8 hours of work and now, they want to make a transition to a communist government. That's why people is fighting against Maduro and his corrupt government.

But, what about me?

Well, I found steemit thanks to a friend I'm 25 years old (almost 26) I´m a journalist but I work as a digital marketing strategist, i like to watch movies like superheroes movies or french movies. I don't have preference, I'm a movieholic!!! I like to watch tv series too and play videogames. I also like to read about technology, social media, and another geek's stuffs, and if you're wondering if i'm against this government, well, I am.

I love my family and my girlfriend we have 2 years together and we are planning our marriage. She is great and she have two amazing nephews: Emily and Gabriel. He is almost 10 months old and is a cute baby full of surprises and Emily is an special and beautiful girl, we call her: "Princesa Emily" Princess Emily in spanish. She lives with an special condition called Rett Syndrome but that's another story.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-04 at 19.24.37.jpeg
()WhatsApp Image 2017-07-04 at 19.26.56.jpeg

If you want to know more about me or my country, just let me know in the commentaries.!

Sort:  

Hello!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers!
Greetings, @duhov!

Hello, welcome, I wish you much success.

Thank you Ana! I'm following you

Jesus @jesustovar your welcome to this great platform. The pictures are so lovely With a lot of love. I wish you success.

Your welcome. please duo make out time to visit my blog to read my two recent post.

Welcome to Steem @jesustovar I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit Jesustovar! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hi jesustovar. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Bienvenido a steemit Jesús!

Your English is good. One of the reasons I am here is to learn to write and speak Spanish.

Thank you Matthew! I'm going to post a few things in spanish (and english too) so follow me to keep in touch.

Just followed you. Look forward to reading more of your writing.

Welcome to steemit community...

What a wonderfully written intro you got here.
Do read the below recipes to have a successful steemit experience.

RECIPES FOR SUCCESS

  • Be yourself, originality matters a lot. Write and submit quality content at least three times weekly.

  • You can get into arguments but without being disrespectful to people to avoid down votes

  • upvote and follow posts that interest you...as well as people who upvote and follow you. Reciprocity matters.

  • spend sometime to comment on other people's posts daily.

  • Give quality feedback to peoples comments.

Observe this rules and success will follow you. Wishing you best of luck in your steemit activities.

I'm @eurogee

Congratulations @jesustovar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68