My life as English Teacher, first part.

15179043_1353597061330875_7867041504863953760_n.jpg

Hello, my fellow Steemitians!

My name is Jesus Enrique Rosal, I am very excited to write my first blog about my life and my experience as an English Teacher which has been one the most inspiring and gratifying activity that I have been doing for almost 20 years.

First of all, let me introduce myself, I was born in one of the most beautiful places in my country names Margarita Island which is known in Spanish Venezuelan slang as "La Perla del Caribe" on September 26th 1975. I brought up in a very beautiful and picturesque small town called Guanta, Anzoategui State where I spent my whole childhood till I grew up. As soon as I finished my senior studies, I enrolled at the Engineering School, even though It was not what I had dreamed of my future. So, I made up my mind, I changed faculty and I got my College English Teaching Degree at U.D.O (Universidad de Oriente) Cumana city, Sucre State that It is located in the northeast of Venezuela, I really learned a lot there not only being a teacher but also to know what I was born for.
21283655.jpg

As you can see in the picture above, The English teaching faculty is the one next to the lake, It is a very beautiful place where you can enjoy the nice and fresh sea breeze and very bright sunny days almost the 365 days of the year. I actually felt as if It were my home most the time I stayed in that school the whole day, sitting on the floor, chatting with my close classmates when we were free from those demanding and exhausting classes. Nonetheless, everything was not as fantastic as I had wished. My father crashed his car against the defense of the road and died a year after I began my career, It was difficult at the beginning, I almost gave up my dream, my mother had to take over the whole responsibilities of three children and the complete rein of the house, it was tougher for her, she did not even have the support of any relatives, I really appreciated how hardworking my beloved mother has been. My father was very stubborn, demanding, He sometimes used to be kind with my sisters, He was not the same with me though. We did not get on very well each other, I tried to draw his attention to my good grades and behaving myself properly, I helped my mom with the household chores, looked after my two youngest sister, Elizabeth who is 3 years younger than me and Milagros, 11 years younger than me, they were my first students, I usually taught them how to get dressed, comb their hairs, some important things that my mother could not because of her hectic working schedule, so I usually had everything tidied up before my father arrived home, even though he disliked me to do such things, he would have preferred another kind of son, someone who took after him, I mean someone into Girls and sports, He wanted me to be such a taugh guy, he always told me when He was 15 years old, he already got his first son, a brother I have just seen twice in my whole life, well I could be what he really wished for, therefore I felt fustrated, with low self-esteem, I wished I could be someone else different, I wanted to be free, come my dreams true. This issue was the main reason I wanted to study in another city and start over new, out of my father's control, I mean being myself.
In fact, his death was a very shocking moment, I indeed looked up to him, in spite of my not being the apple of my father's eyes. However, I had the sensation of freedom I had never experienced before, so I started to dress differently as I used to, I also took up the gym and partied a lot at the discos. Hence, I very nearly lost the right track of my goals to get my degree, my mother usually gave me a good talking-to when I got back home on weekend after spending the weekdays at the university, I did not pay attention to her scoldings though. My revolted behavior drove her crazy, I did not feel like studying as she expected me to do, although I did not get bad grades in all my academic subjects. One day, when I began my first English teaching practices in a modest and small high school, I felt extremely nervous, I actually wanted to do my best to get a good grade in this final step of my career. As soon as I got into the classroom for the first time and the students called me Teacher out loud, it was something amazing I felt in love for those little, lovely and naughty kids, I do not remember exactly, I think it was 8th grade, my first group, I learned a lot indeed the whole two months of this training.

As a result of that, I have come to realize that I really wanted to settle down in my future profession, I acknowledged how important we really are (Teachers), our creativity, dedication, and passion. For every child in the classroom that says " I can't", "It is very difficult", "I am not intelligent enough", " I do not understand". It is in this moment when one of us says "Of course, YOU CAN". We are leaders in our classrooms, for every child who needs basic skills, knowledge, someone to believe in them and love, there is a teacher who will do whatever it is necessary to encourage, motivate, challenge, inspire and inculcate a love for a learning, we have got to work hard for building a better future for all of them, even when they seem like they are not paying attention to us or they do not get interested in what lesson is being taught, show them the potential for greatness he or she has within, some students need more help than others, for that reason we should avoid threatening those pupils with learnig difficulties, kindness is the main rule in class, we must know that a pupil can achieve when they feel more secure inside. When he learns, loves and believes in himself, you will have achieved your Goal. I enjoyed a lot my first encounter with the experience of being a Teacher, it was incredible, I fulfilled with all the tacks and requirements and I got good grades (10 points) which means the high on the grading scale at the University. In 2001, I received my degree as An Teacher, it has been one of the most important day in my life, I will never forget it.

I will continue writing about my development as a Teacher and how my love for my career has carried on growing in heart.

21766337_1675297005827544_7847104936203614727_n.jpg

Sort:  

You have an awesome life story. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks to you for letting me know you really enjoyed it, This is the first part of my wonderful experience as an English Teacher, I hope I could read from your posts and let me give you my feedback. Blessings to you

Welcome aboard Jesus, I submitted your post to @gogogadgetupvote because I find you really taking the time and effort to make this introduction and it has low payout, he has a daily contest for resteeming "introduceyourself" posts, and on his "daily bounty" posts there are really helpful links for newbies, enjoy your time here with us! :)

Thanks so much for your feedback my fellow steemitian, I am new in this wonderful platform, I am trying to do my best to learn from all of you. I really appreciate your valuable help indeed and I also want to keep in touch with people like you, kind and thoughtful. Have a nice week.

It's a long road ahead, I'm quite fresh on this platform myself, maybe 3 weeks in, it's a minnow battle to become seen and get a following, but I have no doubts you will make it! Have a nice week, too. :)

Thanks for your compliments and encouragement. I will be following you. Bye, my fellow friend

Great intro post @jesusrosal2609! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @positivity420 sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Since I registered in the steemit platform I am still learning how to handle all the tools for succeeding, I just have 3 days posting here. I will appreciate the information necessary that you can give me to understand the whole procedure and steemit language. Good night.

Glad to have you on the platform! There are several posts in my contest that I linked in the previous comment that will help you get started. Also, there is a welcoming contest going on right now being held by the awesome @inquiringtimes. There is a ton of useful post links and answers to a lot of questions in the comment section of that post as well. Check it out BY CLICKING HERE!

Welcome to steemit. My husband @shai-hulud and I are also new but loving the opportunity steemit brings.

Good luck with your adventures. 😁

Thanks for that kind comment given in my post. I hope I could keep in touch and learn from Steemit family. Blessings for you and your Husband.

Have a look at @gogogadgetupvote he is how we found you maybe with him you can help another minnows post

https://discord.gg/C9ZDxk this is live chat. Feel free to ask anything. I will be there to unswer

Ok, my dear friend, I promise to sign up this chat as soon as I can. See you there.

Congratulations @jesusrosal2609! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jesusrosal2609! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh my God, It is such an honor to receive this reply, I have never expected to have good news from this prestigious family. I came across Steemit thanks to a very close co-worker who I work with. I have never thought that this is going to be amazing to write which is my passion and get some reward for that.

Welcome to steemit Community .
@gogogadgetupvote, you really did a good job.
I managed to read half of it, but it's an interesting story so I will come back. I am sure you have more to say, new ideas are always welcome. You can speak in Spanish and in English too, the community is big and are people from everywhere. But your English is great , you can teach here too 😉

Oh thanks for your compliment, It is such an honor to have this feedback from you, I hope I can teach English or Spanish abroad, and I am really willing to do it, I only need God give the chance to come my dream true.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jesusrosal2609 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for upvoted my post as an original work, I am trying to learn how to succeed in this platform, I am working hard, I am going to make it.

Hello @jesusrosal2609
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @artaddict to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Good evening, respected untalented Group. I promise I will upvoted and support you at the link given. Thanks for taking me into consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27