Let me introduce myself. New Crypto Investor. This is my story.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

My name is Jeremy and I am going to share my experiences as I move some of my capital into the cryptocurrency markets for the first time. Over the coming weeks and months, I hope to share some of my experiences, learnings, wins, losses and most importantly my mistakes.

I started my professional life as an office manager in an ISP (Internet Service Provider) in Montreal Canada that my brothers had started only months before. I remember that it had a small room in the back of the office with a swamp cooler that would blow cold air on a rack of 100's of 24bit USRobotic dial up modems that users would be routed to get access to what was then a very slow an immature internet.

After that, I joined another family tech venture called Zeroknowledge systems. This company employed Adam Back (referenced in the Bitcoin whitepaper) and also developed an onion routing technology that would later evolve into what is now known as the TOR network. It was during this time that Adam back came up with the concept of POW that is employed with many CC today.

I have worn many hats since then. I've worked in Facilities, Tourism, Start ups, Software development and cloud services. I have now decided to dabble in the CC markets.

If you are looking to invest in Cryptocurrency and are new to the scene then I think you will find my content interesting. I will keep my posts quick and to the point and look forward to feedback.

Thanks,

Sort:  

Welcome to the crypto world , soon or later you will earn because there is no loss policy .

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Welcome to steemit, Jeremy!

Congratulations on finally joining not just this platform, but the crypto investing world as well. It's a pretty wild ride, but if you maintain composure and invest wisely, I think you'll find you won't be disappointed​.

Best of luck to you on your journey here!

Welcome to Steem @jeremyhill I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello @jeremyhill. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Jeremyhill I hope you have fun here. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Hi @jeremyhill welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy your time here! Followed! :D

Nice to meet you Jeremyhill ! Welcome to the steemit community from @bwin !

Nice to meet you @Jeremyhill ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58