This title does not explain my excitement for Steemit! Heres a little about me

Greetings to all within the Steemit community!

A quick thank you initially to @anarchyisnature for introducing me to this platform. Amazingly as a person who is actively involved in the digital community I am amazed that I am yet to have come across this intriguing world. I guess on the flipside I am also not surprised due to all the noise we seem to be bothered by on a daily basis.

Perfect is the timing to have read a recent article which introduced me to the concept of the hidden generation, which I happen to fall into. The 'Xennial' a person born between the years of 1977 and 1983. Unlike the generations before and those to come after we are a generation that connects both analogue and digital eras. We had the beauty of enjoying VHS tapes from Blockbuster Video and the luxury of Netflix and Chill.  I'm not one to play the game of this generation is better than that one, but one things for sure is that these generational differences are ones that are really coming to influence they way we think and the way we act. This is especially true in the discourse of societal and political attitudes today.

I have a particular keen interest in understanding things I have been taught to accept as both right and those that have been plundered into being wrong. Whether the initial 'social norm' to be correct is another question. I have a keen interest in understanding the regression in western societies cohesion and the polar divide between both extremes of the political chasm, either which I have never felt aligned to either way. I have always lived by the doctrine of do what ever you want to do in life as long as you are not harming anyone. 

In today's context swinging somewhere between anarcho-capitalist, libertarian and classical liberal, depending on what frame of mind I am in or what topic I am discussing. For simplicity sake I just call myself a libertarian, but not to cloud that with stereotypical and popularised version of the wild west American style libertarians. You know the kind that are looking for all the liberty with out any of the principle behind it.

While I have a fervent dislike for the cultural manipulation (cultural marxism) which is being powered by the far left and the SJW culture, I am very much in favour of being a champion of egalitarianism. The key philosophical difference between my thoughts and those of the for mentioned is the key principle of quality.  For I advocate for for the equality of opportunity, where as they believe in the equality of outcome and the mainstreaming of authoritarian style political correctness. Pummelling and shaming those who have different opinions and positions on certain topics, similar to that of the tactics of school yard bullies.    

I'm hoping to use this platform as a measure to catalogue my thoughts and learning's about the ideas that I enjoy discussing and hope that I can engage with those who both agree and disagree with and measure the reality of freedom of speech in society today. Understanding the role that the internet and social media has played in this realm. There are some people that believe there to be barriers to speech and that it should be regulated. I am a staunch protector of free speech and consider it to be one of the core values and key pillars of a free and equal society. 





Sort:  

Welcome @jayeclair to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit @jayeclair!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Congratulations @jayeclair! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Congratulations @jayeclair! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40