Hello Steem Family! Thanks for the welcome! Introduction Post

I am really excited about becoming part of this phenomenal, creative community that I have heard so much about!

I heard that my niece @gringalicious was sharing her delicious recipes in a new community, but I had no idea what it was until now. Many thanks to @rigaronib and @uglysweather for their encouragement to get started.

Here is a picture of me with my niece @alovelymess, and her husband, @drobinson. They were quite helpful, as well. Thank you guys!

I’ve been gathering the courage to jump in and make my first post...so here it goes…

I am a Mom to two amazing kids, a Nana to two awesome grand kids, and an Aunt to a crazy bunch of nieces, nephews, and cousins, all of whom I love spending time with.

I am passionate about making music, and traveling to enchanted places, such as this luscious forest in North Idaho...

...and Glasgow, Scotland, where it looks as though the buildings could come to life and tell you a story...

...and places such as St. Pancras Station, London, that was used in the Harry Potter movies.

And I love stories of kings and castles, knights and legends...

Music is always somewhere in the background of my mind, playing as soundtrack for life’s moments. I can sometimes hear it, and other times I can only feel it. I’ve come to realize that music, colors, flavors, and emotions, are all intertwined, and they can catapult our minds to different worlds, other places, both present and past.

I’m not talking about time travel (I don’t think…), but I’m talking about how incredibly powerful our creative minds are, and where they can take us. That’s why this community is so incredible. It’s a place where our creativity can run wild, and we can share and learn.

So I thank you for welcoming me into your awesome family! I look forward to your pictures and your stories, and I hope something I say encourages you, and inspires you to allow your soul to sing.

Because to me, “It’s all a song.” Every bit of it.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steemit!! You'll do great here!! 👍😃😘

And a great intro post!! Love it!! 😃👍

Thanks so much! You helped a lot:)

You're very welcome! :)

Awesome first post! You'll love it here! Welcome aboard, @itsallasong!

I appreciate it! Thanks for your help:)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you IAAS! :-D
Cool family, cool photos, so High Paw!

IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Thank you!! High paw back to you!

Welcome @itsallasong Good to hear the community is growing with passionate people. Looking forward to read your future posts. Will they be travel related?

I´ve upvoted you, please consider doing the same with one of my posts :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@hegetiby/travelling-together-2-visiting-tulcea-and-constanta-near-the-black-sea

Thank you @hegetiby for the warm welcome! I will most definitely read your posts! And yes, I will write about travel and music. There is magic in both:)

Welcome to Steem @itsallasong I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I'm really excited about being here.

Welcome and good luck, great post, I'll follow you I'd love if you follow me.

Thank you! Followed:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @itsallasong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45