My journey so far! - Hey STEEMIT.

In 2008, a near death accident, the doctors told me that I would never walk again. I dont want to allow obstacles to deter my spirit and enthusiasm for life, so I sought after alternative approaches and found the age old Indian discipline of Yoga.

Yeah. The YOGA.

Practicing meditation and pranayama, I then dove herself deep into years of education and practice and seeking alternative healing techniques. I have took many training from many gurus. I was also part of Teacher Training at Kerala, From there I led to the practice of Ashtanga Yoga.

IMG_20170701_121235_487.jpg

Started sharing experience over social media platforms. Interacted with many people. Learnt. Opened my own studio to teach yoga. The jorney was awesome.

Recently, my friend @amzur told me about Steemit.com and the way we can earn merly by sharing what we know and learning what we dont. So thought of trying this awesome (hoping so!) platform.

Here, follow me for Yoga Tips, Yoga Positions, Yoga Healing and what not. Even if you do not practice yoga or meditation, You won't regret following me.

IMG_20170701_120928.jpg

Ahaan. I forgot to tell my name. I am Monika. Indian. Having graduation in Psychology. Hails from Delhi but very frequent traveller - so no permanent address.

So, STEEMITers. How's the platform? Are you guys enjoying it? Do share me some tips before I starts posting my awkard pictures. xD.

Sort:  

Hello Monika
Nice to meet you!! Yoga is just awesome. And it is not about the asanas only. But as indian you already know that well I guess :)
Welcome on steemit :) Like to read more from you!

Monika. Welcome to steemit. Hope you will have loads of fun here. Following you for Yoga Tips.

Thanks @ivijayc. Thanks for follow. Done back.

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit ;)

I don't see what kind of tip you are talking about !

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Nice share. Thanks.

you are welcome

Welcome to steemit.com, do well to follow back

Welcome to Steemit, @indianyogi!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Questions! Yeah many!

  1. Any account which posts only about how to use this platform.
  2. How and why did you make such bots?
  1. Not that I know, but there's the oficial Steemit chat at https://steemit.chat which you can also use to ask questions and promote your posts.

  2. I've studied Computer Science and programming is what I like to do.
    I personally felt that the current bots are just that, bots, but my message comes from a real account that gets used every day so I do see and reply to all of the messages received 🙂

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Steemit could give us yoga lessons too! Who would have thought. Followed. Welcome fellow Indian :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63