VERIFICATION - Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers! This video is quick and dirty...sign is at the 2-3 second mark. I also added my FB fanpage at the bottom.

I'd like to give a proper introduction.

Happily married for about 9 years and how we met is an interesting story for another day.

Amazing wife

We're both Made in Texas!

Made in Texas for Texans

...but I'm not a cowboy.

However, I have two beautiful daughters...and if one asks me to dance, I can suit up!

Suit up

No, not that way. The Texan way...

Cowboy up

Anyway, I did the corporate thing as a programmer for about eight years before deciding to retire early.

Since then I've done all kinds of freelance / self-employed / entrepreneurial work. I heard an insightful saying once, "having a job is like being an entrepreneur except you only have one boss."

Basically you can't leverage yourself in a job.

So now I hang out with great entrepreneurs any chance I get.

Group pic 1

Group pic 2

Sometimes we take breaks to swim with dolphins (because, who doesn't like dolphins?!?)

Dolphins

And I get to work with some of the greatest minds in the business like Jonathan Budd.

JB and I

And hopefully soon with fellow Steemers!

My first couple posts talk a little about my interest in cryptocurrency and blockchains, so I won't bore you here. I'll leave a link at the end.

So, if you'll let me, I'd love to have a margarita with you (I'll take mine with jalapenos and beer).

Margaritaville

Or we can stick with just beer. (There may be a theme here).

Martin House

Cheers!

I look forward to being a part of this community and contributing. Please chime in below to introduce yourself!

Check out my last posts and give me some pointers. I spent a lot of time on the Steem Power article and would like to know if the community thinks it's helpful.

https://steemit.com/@imjefe

I'll say farewell with the best picture of me yet. I like to call it, "how I look like to my 5 year old."

Drawing

Keep Calm and Steem On,
Wacey Pruit
@imjefe
https://www.facebook.com/wacey.pruit/

#introduceyourself

Sort:  

Really good to have you here, it's good to have someone else with an entrepreneurial spirit join the club!

Looking forward to reading more :-)

Nice Coinbase article by the way.

CG

Thank you, I'm grateful that you checked it out!

Have you got Johnathan Budd on here yet? He belongs on steemit. ;)

I'll work on it. He's pretty focused running his new company though. :)

welcome @imjefe nice video-intro! 8]

Awesome to have you onboard!

@imjefe I liked the last picture. Who painted it?
(◔◡◔)

She's getting better about staying in the lines. What a difference a year makes. :)

Great intro! Welcome to the NEW social media.

Thank you! I like the sound of that. It sums up my first post nicely.

Great intro - enjoyed it @imjefe

Welcome to the club! I love the DFW area! We are so lucky to be on Steemit. I just made a post talking about the reasons we are so lucky! It is a must read. https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/why-steemit-users-are-so-lucky-right-now-3-main-reasons

Nice post. I didn't even realize Steemit had to cutoff new users! That can only help us in the long term. FB was the exclusive community when it started. More and more wanted in but couldn't...until it kept slowly opening to more users. :)

Welcome to Steemit @imjefe!

Here is some interesting reading material that will help you in Creating Successful Steemit Content:

These are just some of the posts that once understood, will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Im rooting for you! Good Luck!,
Weenis

Welcome to Steemit! My Friend- Greeting From @dog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33