Another Random Guy

On my to-do list is an introduce-yourself post, so lemme give it a shot.

It's really not easy for me to introduce myself. It's just like that subject you can swear you know like a professor, but just go blank when you're asked about it. That explanation probably sound far-fetched but that has always been the case for me when it comes to introducing myself, well not completely. First of all, I'm still on the the pathway to self discovery. I feel I'm not where I should be on that journey, but at least there is solace in the fact that I'm not where I used to be. Second, I can actually tell, at least when I'm giving the answer in front of a laptop, a few things about myself, which are:
5.jpg

I'm a human, I grew up in Lagos, Nigeria, a native of Isi Ala-Ngwa North, Abia State of Nigeria and currently reside in Enugu City, Nigeria. If you can't pronounce any of those names properly, don't even bother trying. I discovered in my early teens that I love writing but was too young and scared to a chase that dream, because where I'm from it's more prestigious to be a doctor, engineer, or lawyer, so I chose the last profession on the list. Sometimes I wish I didn't but regret is too expensive, so I choose to count it all as a blessing. Anyways, here I am trying to do some writing still.

Law is pretty amazing though, and I glad that I was misdirected into studying it. It has broadened my horizon on a lot of things, most especially my writing. While on campus, I started this crazy thing called spoken word poetry, and I promise not to stop this time.
4.jpg

Conclusively, I like to see myself as just another random guy, another Steve Jobs or Bill Gate probably, another Nelson Mandella or MLK probably; but definitely, I'm just another unique person, I'm just like you, and if you can see that in this short yet boring Introduce-yourself post, then I think I've done a pretty good job.

Stay with me, I have a lot to tell you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ihuomastephen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @ihuomastephen! Welcome to Steemit. That's amazing that you've come back to writing. What do you enjoy writing? Congrats on finishing law school and becoming a lawyer. Hope to see some of your poetry on here! Have a great day :)

Amazing introduce-youself post ! Welcome here ! :)

Welcome to Steemit @ihuomastephen :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

I just followed back. Thanks man

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I wish you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help, support and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

We are close to 2000 members. No.2000 to sign up and register will win SBD from me!

Welcome to Steemit @ihuomastephen!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Cool! Welcome to Steemit! Following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30