♡ 20 Year Old Domestic Abuse Survivor, Pansexual, Wiccan, Feminist, and Artist Non-Conformist ♡

Hi! I go by Kay. That drawing above is a self-portrait sketch of myself. I joined Steemit originally to help me vent and heal through abuse and issues I've gone through because I have a hard time talking about with other people in real life. Now I also want to write about what impacts me and could possibly impact other women or LGBTQ people, and inspire through what's helped me.


I've been involved in the arts since I was a kid. I've always loved writing and I'd eventually like to write a memoir. I love drawing, crafting, painting, and making mixed media. Creating has always been a major outlet for me, and I often feel like it's literally saved my life at times.

I have complex post-traumatic-stress-disorder, Bipolar 1 disorder, depression, and anxiety. I'm a recovering anorexic/bulimic/binge-eater, ex-cutter, and I've struggled with alcohol and drugs most of my life. I've also suffered a lot of emotional, sexual, and physical abuse. Some days are harder than others. Generally, I've done pretty "well" as far as society is concerned. I just got a degree in Fashion Marketing and am able to live on my own and support myself, even though sometimes it's really hard and I want to give up.


I'm a die hard intersectional feminist. I'm heavily involved in politics and social change. This will influence a bit of my writing. I'm a queer pansexual, so I may also sometimes write about what that's been like growing up, and how I feel about my sexuality and lack of gender. Also, if you can't tell from my drawing, I'm a black woman, so you may hear some Black Lives Matter now and again.


I recently started delving deeper into metaphysics and the occult within the last year and a half, and currently consider myself wiccan. I do crystal work, meditation, and tarot reading. This has helped me bring a bunch of peace into my life that I have never really had before. I strongly believe in following whatever faith works for you. I'll be writing about what works for me though, and simple beginning witch guides and tarot reading guides too.

So that's that. Just wanted to share and introduce myself as a new Steemer ♡♡♡

Sort:  

wellcome

I upvoted You

Well, I feel pretty confident saying I have never met a black, queer pansexual, intersectional feminist wiccan before and hopefully after a few more posts I will have more insight as to what exactly all of it means. Until that time, welcome :)

Haha thank you! Yah I'm an interesting bag of worms lol. Definitely not the average person you'd likely run into lol. Thanks for taking the time to read and be open to what I have to say :) Looking forward to seeing you around.

I think you are AMAZING for sharing your story, your horror and your art. Healing begins from the inside with a little help from the outside. I hope that this community is everything you seek and more in your life journey. With love, Mere

Thank you so much! :) Me too.

Pardon my ignorance, but I've never heard the term "pansexual" before... googling it now... interesting - you learn something new every day!

I never heard of it until a few years ago and then was like, "Oh, that's me". Lol. I consider it as someone who doesn't care about the gender of a person, so like, if a person is going through gender reassignment surgery or something like that, it doesn't affect my view of them. I'm more interested in people as people, rather than their parts or lack thereof etc etc :)

I like your art!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.4 and reading ease of 67%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Welcome to Steemit @iamwoman!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67