chako tako

This is a painting I did of a Dumbo Octopus (arguably the cutest of the octopi family) nestled atop a waffle cone (arguably the most delicious of the ice cream cone family). I put this concept together after a serious ben & jerrys / octopus youtube bender, it originally started as just a sweet little octopus, but that round shape was aching for a brighter future. I hope you all enjoy and any input is appreciated, whether on this or my terrible steemit posts (still figuring this thing out).
16228616_201226113680399_2683361000920449024_n.jpg

Sort:  

Is it weird to say that it looks adorably delicious 😂? Anyways, I really love this concept since they are really good at camouflage naturally. So it's very fitting to draw the little octopus looking like an ice cream scoop. Do you always draw on paper with markers or do you also draw digitally?

Thank you! this is actually an acrylic painting on stretched canvas, which is my general medium. I've never actually done any digital drawing, although I've always been interested in it. Thanks again for the comment!

Haha, this is great! I love the style you have created. Looking forward to seeing more pieces of art.

Thanks! plenty more to come!

I like how you use your imagination!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63