Endroducing - Tom - Musician, Tech-dude, weirdo, ex-machina

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

disclaimer: Anyone reading this will, on their deathbed, no longer have to deal with stupid facebook posts, close talkers, or the occasional banality of existence. Of course i'm still waiting on my magic powers, but this i can still promise you.

So... hey i'm Tom. I pay the bills by being a product manager, developer, and product strategist predominantly. But i'm just as much into experimental art, music, & story-telling. I do as much of those things as I can (I also play in a hip hop band, and a jazz group). Here is a link to my Soundcloud if you want to check it out. Also, in a former life I was a professional poker player. It was always a really interesting way for me to combine my love of numbers and creativity. I did it for about 6 and a half years. It was awesome. I made a lot of money. Unfortunately, I was a dumbass and spent most of it. Next year I'm headed back to school to get my masters in strategic foresight, futurism Yea! Hopefully i will have the prescience and avoid those same mistakes again.

I'm here because my love of tech and crypto stuff and am looking for a new online community that is open to talking about and exploring new places where tech meet art. I really want to explore and create immersive web experiences and this seems like a place and great community where we can explore that together.

I used to live my life by the following mantra: "Don't be an asshole." But despite failing at that at least 25% of the time, I've decided that sets the bar way to low. I think we have to do a lot better than that (not that there isn't room to still be an asshole, we will always still be assholes).

So that's me introducing myself. I hope i'm not too hideous. Oh and if you want to find me on the socials, generally start with hifilorau.

Genghis and Tom

Sort:  

fellow musician!! peace!!

Yo, what's your soundcloud? I make a lot of beats also.

Nice 1!! my soundcloud is https://soundcloud.com/termite-2

Whats yours??

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

@hifilorau, I have upvoted and followed you because you seem like the kind of wierdo that I would hang out with. Loved your introduction post! It is witty and honest! Have a great day, and I'll be looking forward to reading what you have to say about life. Cheers!

You are, without a doubt, my hero, at least until i fall asleep tonight. And ditto. Thanks again for the kind words.

Love it, LOL! Thanks for making me chuckle, @hifilorau!

Welcome and visit my page and upvote my article you like if you have time 😊

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome nice post

welcome to steemit @hifilorau, Nice to meet you I hope we can share the experience here

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...people hardly genuinely notice you. We can help that to change, learn more here

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

Whuddup! Your account was recently created so I wanted to give you my welcome. This post was nice so I upvoted it and keep on doing you!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60