Greetings Steemians, I come from another time and place!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Me

Hello Steemians!

Wow. This is exciting. Never before in my life have I been so anxious while waiting for a social media account to be confirmed. The Inuit have a word that I feel sums this up well, "Iktsuarpok".

Photo by Isaac Holmgren

Iktsuarpok - The anticipation you feel when you're waiting for someone to show up, and you keep looking outside to see if they are there.

Yeah it was a lot like that. But I'm happy to be here. Steemit to me seems like more than just a place to share content. This is clearly a community of forward thinkers, tinkerers, and creative minds.

So who am I?

Well the short answer is I'm an oddball creative human. The long answer is I'm a filmmaker, a motion graphic designer, a visual effects artist, a music producer, a futurist, a lateral thinker, a crypto enthusiast, and a pizza addict. I could tell you more, but if you want to get a better idea, here is a repost of my 7 Day Vlog Challenge that I completed back in April:

Day 1 - Am I doing this right?

YouTube

Day 2 - Straight up to my face.

YouTube

Day 3 - This is not a Drake music video.

YouTube

Day 4 - A slight change in tone.

YouTube

Day 5 - I tried to kill myself.

YouTube

Day 6 - Welcome to the jungle.

YouTube

Day 7 - I'm ending the vlog...

YouTube

So yeah, hello Steemians and thank you for having me. I'll be posting more stuff as time goes on and on. This is a fun experiment for me so say hello in the comments and we can connect.

BONUS CAT

Here's a picture I took of a cat.
That cat.

Sort:  

Welcome! Will be looking forward to your posts :-)

Up-Voted

RightWithin

Thanks, I dig your art posts. Good collections!

Thank you so much! :)

I can already tell I'm going to like following your posts haha. Welcome!

I had the same anxiety waiting for my Steemit birthing. I'm still a minnow here. I can tell you'll grow a following pretty quick. Are you Inuit?

We're just a school of anxious fish aren't we? Thanks @tidnull. No, not Inuit but I relate to the word for sure.

Welcome to Steem @hey.dothatagain I have upvoted and sent you a tip

01010100 01101000 01100001 01101110 01101011 00100000 01111001 01101111 01110101 @bottymcbotface!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy this great piece of social news service.

Thanks @bigboysdream. So far so good.

Welcome to Steemit @hey.dothatagain!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

welcome to steemit congrats =D

Haha, thanks @gwapology. I almost fell for your 1mil followers lol.

Welcome dude! follow me @purechocola

Thanks dude. Keep it raw.

that seems to be amazing thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70