Introduce yourself

So I'm new to Steemit. Didn't know Steemit until @thetimminator mentioned it. Signed up and now it's time to introduce myself here.

In real life my name is Remy and I'm living in a small village near the ocean. Born and raised near the ocean so can't live without it. Also a watersports addict, but not at the moment.. recovering from an injury at my back. But when it's recovered (can't wait!!) first thing I'll do is grab my windsurf gear and get out on the water!

Keep on dreaming, never give up!

Other (water)sports I'm into ofcourse when there's no wind catching some waves at my SUP. Been a competition swimmer my whole life at a local swimming team. For this team I'm in the committee as well. Trying to arrange activities for the kids so they got to know each other better outside the pool or improving technique with a clinic or something.
And something not in the water but love to do it at the beach is running. For now getting better again my sports are swimming like an old man and I started to love riding on my bicycle. Just to get out and get your head clear while nature is passing by.

But for now I'll have time for surfing around on Steemit. Will show you my life around here with hopefully some beautiful pictures. Besides playing sports I'd love to grab my camera as well.

The ocean at my place.

When I'm done with all the activities a man needs food right!? So another thing I'd like to do is fire up the BBQ and try some new recipes, or preparing the good ones again. Shall I share them here as well?

During bad weather I'd love to listen to music. You can call me an audio nerd or something but I'm always trying to get the best out of my audio system. So that the vinyl records are played the way they're meant to be. Are there any other vinyl addicts here?

Think that's about it for now :)

Sort:  

Welcome on board from south of you :)
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

From south of me?

Welcome to steemit @guchtere you are so blessed to be having a kind of lifestyle which most of the city dwellers dream of. A place near the ocean is so blissful. I too love to stay near the water and have found a place near river Thames :) I used to listen to vinyl records when I was kid and still have some records left. Must be somewhere in the storage now :)

No your kidding.... keeping vinyl in storage :O What kind of music do you listen to?
And yes you're right wouldn't switch lifestyle by someone who's living in a city. Lots of people call me a fool for living in such a remote place. So not sure if those people would love to trade lives as well?? ;)

Welcome to Steemit @guchtere :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

hi,, great introduction. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.. follow and upvoted me & i'll follow back
👉 https://steemit.com/@ika497

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steem @guchtere I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @guchtere!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steam - you really like it here!
I upvote your post so you can get your first money. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steam better together!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
Steem on!

welcome... stay connected by following....

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit ty o learn more about steemit and be original is the key to success. Enjoy steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78